^

健康

You are here

Maksipim

最近審查:,醫學專家,01.06.2018

Maxipim是用於製造注射液的粉末。

適應症 Maksipima

(由成人)顯示了消除由微生物引起的對藥物作用敏感的感染過程:

  • 在呼吸系統中(如肺炎或支氣管炎);
  • 在皮下層和皮膚中;
  • 腹腔感染過程(在這些感染中是ZHVP以及腹膜炎);
  • 婦科感染;
  • 伴有敗血症。

它也用於高熱的經驗性治療和預防腹腔內手術後出現的並發症。

治療兒童時:

  • 肺炎,敗血症;
  • 泌尿道感染過程(在這種腎盂腎炎中);
  • 皮下和皮膚感染;
  • 治療高熱的經驗形式;
  • 細菌形式的腦膜炎。

發布表單

以0.5毫升小瓶形式以粉末形式生產,還有1或2克。在單獨的包裝內裝有1瓶藥品。

藥效學

頭孢吡肟抑制存在於細菌細胞壁中的酶的結合,並且對於大量的革蘭氏陰性和革蘭氏陽性微生物也具有廣泛的影響。該物質對大多數β-內酰胺酶具有很高的抗水解能力,並且對由染色體基因編碼的β-內酰胺酶具有弱親和力。它能夠快速進入革蘭氏陰性微生物的細胞。

該藥對這些細菌有活性:

革蘭氏陽性需氧細菌:金黃色葡萄球菌和表皮葡萄球菌(這裡還包括能夠產生β-內酰胺酶的其株)和葡萄球菌的其它菌株(包括人葡萄球菌和腐生葡萄球菌)。此外它也相對化膿性鏈球菌(鏈球菌從類別A),無乳鏈球菌(從B類鏈球菌)和肺炎球菌(這裡也包括具有平均相對電阻青黴素菌株 - 圖IPC 0.1-1微克/毫升)。這也適用於其他b溶血性鏈球菌(類C,G,F),牛鏈球菌(類別d)和數草綠色鏈球菌的。腸球菌的大多數菌株(那些中,例如,糞腸球菌),葡萄球菌和展示對甲氧西林對大多數頭孢菌素,頭孢吡肟,包括耐抗性。

革蘭氏陰性需氧細菌:假單胞菌屬,包括綠膿桿菌,惡臭假單胞菌和斯氏假單胞菌,此外克雷伯菌(肺炎克雷伯氏菌,產酸克雷伯菌和臭鼻桿菌)和大腸桿菌。這裡也包括腸桿菌(那些泄殖腔腸桿菌,產氣腸桿菌中和阪崎腸桿菌),變形桿菌(其中,奇異變形桿菌和普通變形桿菌),不動桿菌(如subsp.Anitratus,lwoffi),Capnocytophaga屬。和親水性氣單胞菌。同時也tsitrobakter(這裡包括弗氏tsitrobakter和C. Diversus),eyuni彎曲桿菌,陰道加德納菌,大腸桿菌Dyukreya和流感嗜血桿菌(這裡包括產生β內酰胺酶的菌株)。效果似乎H.副流感,軍團菌,蜂房哈夫尼菌,摩根菌,粘膜炎莫拉菌(也其中產生β內酰胺酶這個列表株),淋球菌(這裡還包括產生β內酰胺酶的菌株),和腦膜炎球菌。此外,成團泛菌,普羅維登屬效果。(含普羅維登斯Rettgera普羅維登斯和Stewart),沙門氏菌屬,沙雷氏菌屬,(也沙雷martsestsens和S.液化),志賀氏菌和耶爾森氏菌enterokolitika。

在這種情況下,頭孢吡肟對嗜麥芽窄食單胞菌和嗜麥芽假單胞菌的許多菌株沒有影響。

它影響厭氧微生物:擬桿菌屬(包括B.黑色素與口腔內的其它微生物的是,提供桿菌組),產氣莢膜梭菌,梭桿菌屬,動彎桿菌,和peptostreptokokki veyllonelly ..

頭孢吡肟不影響fraugilis和clostridium difffile的類毒素。

藥代動力學

以下是健康成年志願者(男性)在不同時間段(IM和/或註射後,一次)後血漿中活性物質濃度的平均值:

  • 靜脈內給藥0.5g藥物-38.2μg/ ml(30分鐘後); 21.6μg/ ml(1小時後); 11.6μg/ ml(2小時後); 5.0μg/ ml(4小時後); 1.4μg/ ml(8小時後)和0.2μg/ ml(12小時後);
  • 靜脈內給藥1g藥物-78.7μg/ ml(30分鐘後); 44.5μg/ ml(1小時後); 24.3μg/ ml(2小時後); 10.5μg/ ml(4小時後); 2.4μg/ ml(8小時後); 0.6μg/ ml(12小時後);
  • 在/引入2g溶液--163.1mcg / ml(半小時後); 85.8μg/ ml(1小時後); 44.8μg/ ml(2小時後); 19.2μg/ ml(4小時後); 3.9μg/ ml(8小時後); 1.1μg/ ml(12小時後);
  • 每米註射0.5g藥物 - 8.2μg/ ml(半小時後); 12.5μg/ ml(1小時後); 12.0μg/ ml(2小時後); 6.9μg/ ml(4小時後); 1.9μg/ ml(8小時後); 0.7μg/ ml(12小時後);
  • in / m給藥1 g藥物 - 14.8 mcg / ml(30分鐘後); 25.9μg/ ml(1小時後); 26.3(2小時後); 16.0μg/ ml(4小時後); 4.5μg/ ml(8小時後); 1.4μg/ ml(12小時後);
  • in / m給藥2g藥物-36.1μg/ ml(0.5小時後); 49.9μg/ ml(1小時後); 51.3μg/ ml(2小時後); 31.5μg/ ml(4小時後); 8.7微克/毫升(8小時後); 2.3μg/ ml(12小時後)。

在由支氣管,膽汁,痰液和尿液分泌的粘液內,除了闌尾,前列腺和腹腔液以及膽囊外,還觀察到藥物濃度的活性藥物成分。

平均半衰期約為2小時。當健康志願者服用2g藥物(每次給藥間隔8小時)時,在9天內沒有觀察到體內物質的累積。

由於頭孢吡肟的代謝,N-甲基吡咯烷被轉化為一種元素,並且它又將N-甲基吡咯烷氧化物轉化為物質。平均總清除量為120毫升/分鐘。頭孢吡肟的分離幾乎完全通過調節腎臟中的過程來實現 - 主要通過腎小球的過濾(在腎臟中平均清除水平為110毫升/分鐘)。內的尿中檢測到藥物的約85%(以DC活性物質的形式),添加1%的N-甲基吡咯烷的物質,更約6.8%元素氧化物N-甲基吡咯烷,和頭孢吡肟分量差向異構體的約2.5%的。藥物與血漿蛋白的合成小於19%。該指標不依賴於藥物的血清濃度水平。

在腎衰竭嚴重程度不同的人群中進行的測試表明,根據它們,半衰期增加。腎功能障礙的嚴重程度的人誰是通過透析治療,由於井13小時(在血液透析申請的情況下)和19小時(如果使用腹膜透析)的平均值。

在懷孕期間使用 Maksipima

沒有對懷孕婦女使用該藥物進行檢測,因為目前只允許在婦女可能獲得的福利高於胎兒不良後果的情況下任用該藥物。

少量藥物滲透到母乳中,因此您需要在治療期間取消母乳喂養。

禁忌

主要禁忌症:對頭孢吡肟或L-精氨酸,以及與頭孢菌素,青黴素或其他β-內酰胺類抗生素高度敏感。此外,在第一個月之前禁止任命嬰兒。

副作用 Maksipima

使用該解決方案可能會導致一些副作用:

  • 過敏表現:蕁麻疹或瘙癢的發展;
  • 消化道器官:出現嘔吐,腹瀉,噁心,口腔內發生念珠菌病,除結腸炎外(還有假膜性)。
  • CNS器官:頭痛發作;
  • 局部表現(在藥物施用部位):IV方法 - 炎性過程或靜脈炎; 用/ m方法 - 炎症或疼痛的表現;
  • 其他:發展紅斑,陰道炎或發燒。

很少發生便秘,呼吸功能障礙,感覺異常,血管舒張,此外還有生殖器部位的腹痛,頭暈,發熱,念珠菌病和瘙癢。

有可能發展為過敏反應或癲癇樣發作。

在上市後測試中,觀察到以下反應:

  • 發展為腎功能衰竭,肌陣攣,以及腦病(幻覺出現,意識喪失,昏迷和昏迷的發展);
  • 過敏反應(包括過敏性休克),血小板或中性粒細胞減少症,白細胞減少症的短暫形式以及粒細胞缺乏症;
  • 實驗室檢測數據:ALT和APF的AST值增加,以及膽紅素的一般水平。此外,嗜酸性粒細胞增多或貧血的發展,PTT或PTV的增加,並且其在不存在溶血的情況下直接Coombs測試的陽性結果。也許血液中血清肌酐或尿素氮水平短暫升高,以及短暫血小板減少症的發展(這些病例相當罕見)。另外,有時會觀察到短暫型的嗜中性或白細胞減少症。

劑量和管理

在使用藥物之前,需要皮膚敏感性測試。

成人劑量的標準大小是1克,通過靜脈或以12小時的間隔施用。通常,治療過程持續7-10天,但對於嚴重的感染形式,可能需要更長的治療。

但是施用方法和劑量隨著致病微生物的敏感性,感染過程的嚴重程度以及患者的腎功能而波動。以下是成人劑量Maxipim的建議:

  • 在尿道中的感染過程(中度或輕度) - 每12小時通過IM或I / O方法0.5-1g;
  • 其他感染(中度或輕度嚴重) - 每12小時1 g IM或IV;
  • 嚴重的感染形式 - 每12小時後2克;
  • 非常嚴重的感染形式,以及可能威脅生命的感染 - 每8小時後2克。

為了預防由於手術引起的感染的發生,您需要在手術前1小時輸入2克溶液半小時(對於成人)。該過程完成後,靜脈注射0.5克甲硝唑。應該注意的是,滅滴靈不能與Maxipim一起施用。在使用甲硝唑之前,必須沖洗輸液系統。

對於第一次給藥12小時後的長時間手術(超過12小時),需要重複輸入等量的Maxipim,並隨後使用甲硝唑。

在存在功能性腎病(並且如果QC值低於30ml /分鐘時),則需要調整藥物的劑量。對於成人,他們將是:

  • QC值為30-50毫升/分鐘 - 每12或24小時後2克; 每24小時後1克; 每24小時後0.5克;
  • CK水平11-29毫升/分鐘 - 每24小時後2克; 每24小時後1克; 每24小時0.5克;
  • QC水平低於10毫升/分鐘 - 每24小時1克; 每24小時0.5克; 每24小時後0.25克;
  • 在血液透析中 - 每24小時0.5克。

作為血液透析的結果,大約68%的藥物在3小時內從體內排出。在每個程序結束時,需要以等於初始大小的劑量再次輸入藥物。在恆定程序腹膜透析(患者)的情況下被允許在標準的初始劑量進入溶液 - 0,5,1或2克在48小時的間隔(取決於感染過程的嚴重程度)。

對於1-2個月大的嬰兒,藥物只能用於生命適應症 - 劑量為每8或12小時0.3 g / kg(取決於感染過程的嚴重程度)。必須不斷監測接受藥物治療的兒童的體重,體重不足40公斤。

患有腎臟功能障礙的兒童需要降低劑量,或延長手術間的時間間隔。

對於2個月以上的兒童,最高劑量不能超過推薦的成人。在兒童體重小於40kg單(無並發症或在泌尿導管通過感染過程複雜化(那些腎盂腎炎之間),此外肺炎,非並發的皮膚感染和中性粒細胞減少發熱的經驗治療)推薦的劑量為0.5g / kg的每12小時。對於有細菌性腦膜炎或中性粒細胞減少發熱的兒童 - 每8小時一次。

體重為40公斤的兒童的劑量大小與成年人相似。

藥物通過肌內註射或以某種方式註射。在第二種情況下,你應該選擇一個肌肉大的部位 - 例如臀肌; 外上象限。

過量

由於必需劑量的過量(特別是在患有腎功能障礙的人中),不良反應的症狀增加。在過量的表現 - epileptoformnye發作,肌陣攣,神經肌肉興奮性和腦病(它包括意識障礙,昏迷,昏迷的障礙和幻覺)。

為了消除這些違規行為,您需要停止對該解決方案的管理並執行旨在消除這些疾病的治療。血液透析將加速頭孢吡肟的排泄,但腹膜透析無法達到預期效果。如果出現嚴重的過敏反應(立即出現反應),應使用腎上腺素和其他重症監護方法。

與其他藥物的相互作用

與大劑量氨基糖苷類聯合需要仔細監測腎臟,因為這些藥物具有潛在的耳毒性和腎毒性效應。其他頭孢菌素與利尿劑(如呋塞米)聯用時觀察到腎毒性。

馬斯平1-40毫克的值/ ml的被允許與下列藥物腸胃外組合:可注射溶液(0.9%)的氯化鈉,葡萄糖注射液(5和10%),(葡萄糖溶液的6M乳酸鈉混合物的可注射溶液5 %)與氯化鈉(0.9%)以及葡萄糖注射液(5%)和乳酸林格氏液的混合物。

為了避免與其他藥物的可能的相互作用,它需要不能混合Maksipima溶液(最喜歡的其它β內酰胺類抗生素類型的)與藥物如萬古黴素,硫酸妥布黴素,甲硝唑,和netromycin硫酸鹽和慶大霉素。如果有必要對這兩種解決方案進行處理,則應分別對其進行管理。

儲存條件

要求粉末不能放在兒童接觸不到的地方,以防止光線穿透。溫度值最高為30°C

用於靜脈注射和/或註射的現成溶液應保存在溫度為2-8℃的冰箱中

保質期

Maxipim適用於粉末釋放3年的時間。製備的溶液可以在室溫下保存不超過24小時,如果保存在冰箱中,不超過7天。

!
發現錯誤?選擇它並按下Ctrl + Enter。

注意!

為了簡化對信息的理解,本指令使用了藥物 "Maksipim",並根據藥物的醫療用途官方說明。 使用前請閱讀直接用於藥物的註釋。

描述僅供參考,不適用於自我修復指導。 這種藥物的需求,治療方案的目的,藥物的方法和劑量僅由主治醫師確定。 自我藥療對你的健康有危害。

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.

^

Health

You are here

Maksipim

Maxipim is the powder used to make the injection solution.

Indications of the maxipima

It is shown (by adults) for elimination of infectious processes provoked by a microflora, sensitive to the action of drugs:

  • in the respiratory system (such as pneumonia or bronchitis);
  • in the subcutaneous layer and skin;
  • intra-abdominal infectious processes (among such infections are ZHVP, as well as peritonitis);
  • Gynecological infections;
  • with septicemia.

It is also used in the empirical treatment of febrile fever and in the prevention of complications arising after operations in the intra-abdominal area.

When treating children:

  • pneumonia, septicemia;
  • infectious processes in the urinary tract (among such pyelonephritis);
  • subcutaneous and skin infections;
  • empirical form of treatment of febrile fever;
  • bacterial form of meningitis.

Release form

Produced in powder form in 0.5-ml vials, and also 1 or 2 g. Inside a separate pack contains 1 vial of medicine.

Pharmacodynamics

Cefepime inhibits the binding of enzymes present in the walls of bacterial cells, and also has a wide range of influences in relation to a multitude of gram-negative and gram-positive microbes. The substance has a high resistance to hydrolysis using most β-lactamases, as well as a weak affinity for β-lactamases, which are encoded by chromosomal genes. It is able to quickly pass into the cells of gram-negative microbes.

The drug has activity against such bacteria:

Gram-positive aerobic microbes: Staphylococcus aureus and epidermal staphylococcus (also include their strains that can produce b-lactamase) and other strains of staphylococci (Staphylococcus hominis and staphylococcus saprophytic among them). In addition, it is also relatively streptococcus pyogenic (streptococcus from category A), streptococcus agalactia (streptococcus from category B) and pneumococcus (this includes strains with an average resistance of penicillin - an MIC of 0.1-1 μg / ml). It also applies to other b-hemolytic streptococci (from categories C, G, F), Streptococcus bovis (category D) and streptococcus from the Viridans series. Most of the strains of enterococci (among them, for example, enterococcus fecal), as well as staphylococci that demonstrate resistance to methicillin, are resistant to most cephalosporins, including cefepime.

Gram-negative aerobic bacteria: pseudomonads, including Pseudomonas aeruginosa, pseudomonas pathidae and P. Stutzeri, and in addition Klebsiella (Klebsiella pneumonia, Klebsiella Oxytoca and K. Ozaenae) and Escherichia coli. Also included are Enterobacter (among them enterobacter pylori, Enterobacter anogenes and E. Sakazakii), Proteus (among them Proteus mirabilis and vulgar proteus), Acinetobacter calcoaceticus (such as subsp.Anitratus, lwoffi), Capnocytophaga spp. And hydrophilic aeromonas. Together with this, also tsitrobakter (this includes citrobacter frowni and C. Diversus), Campylobacter vaginitis, Gardnerella vaginalis, Ducrea stick and hemophilic rod (this includes strains that produce β-lactamase). The effect is on H. Parainfluenzae, Legionella, Hafnia alvei, Morgana bacterium, Moraxell cataralis (in this list also strains that produce β-lactamase), gonococci (here also strains that produce β-lactamase) and meningococci are included. In addition, it affects Pantoea agglomerans, Providencia spp. (among them the Providence of Rettger and Stewart's Providence), Salmonella, Serrations, (also on the serration of the Marceses and S. Liquefaciens), Shigella and Yersinia enterocolitis.

In this case, cefepime has no effect on many strains of Stenotrophomonas maltophilia and Pseudomonas maltophilia.

Affects anaerobic microbes: bacteroides (among them B. Melaninogenicus with other microbes inside the oral cavity that form part of the bacteroids group), clostridium perfringence, Fusobacterium spp., Mobiluncus, peptostreptococcus and Veyllonella.

Cefepime does not affect the bacteroids of fraugilis and clostridium difffile.

Pharmacokinetics

Below are the average values of the concentration of the active substance inside the plasma in healthy adult volunteers (male) after different periods of time (after IM and / or injection, once):

  • intravenous administration of 0.5 g of the drug - 38.2 μg / ml (after 30 minutes); 21.6 μg / ml (after 1 hour); 11.6 μg / ml (after 2 hours); 5.0 μg / ml (after 4 hours); 1.4 μg / ml (after 8 hours) and 0.2 μg / ml (after 12 hours);
  • intravenous administration of 1 g of the drug - 78.7 μg / ml (after 30 minutes); 44.5 μg / ml (after 1 hour); 24.3 μg / ml (after 2 hours); 10.5 μg / ml (after 4 hours); 2.4 μg / ml (after 8 hours); 0.6 μg / ml (after 12 hours);
  • in / in the introduction of 2 g of solution - 163.1 mcg / ml (after half an hour); 85.8 μg / ml (after 1 hour); 44.8 μg / ml (after 2 hours); 19.2 μg / ml (after 4 hours); 3.9 μg / ml (after 8 hours); 1.1 μg / ml (after 12 hours);
  • in / m injection of 0.5 g of the drug - 8.2 μg / ml (after half an hour); 12.5 μg / ml (after 1 hour); 12.0 μg / ml (after 2 hours); 6.9 μg / ml (after 4 hours); 1.9 μg / ml (after 8 hours); 0.7 μg / ml (after 12 hours);
  • in / m administration of 1 g of drugs - 14.8 mcg / ml (after 30 minutes); 25.9 μg / ml (after 1 hour); 26.3 (after 2 hours); 16.0 μg / ml (after 4 hours); 4.5 μg / ml (after 8 hours); 1.4 μg / ml (after 12 hours);
  • in / m administration of 2 g of drugs - 36.1 μg / ml (after 0.5 hours); 49.9 μg / ml (after 1 hour); 51.3 μg / ml (after 2 hours); 31.5 μg / ml (after 4 hours); 8.7 μg / ml (after 8 hours); 2.3 μg / ml (after 12 hours).

Inside the mucus secreted by the bronchi, bile, sputum and urine, and in addition to the appendix, prostate and peritoneal fluid with the gall bladder, drug concentrations of the active drug component are also observed.

The average half-life is approximately 2 hours. When a medication was taken by healthy volunteers in the amount of 2 g (with intervals of 8 hours between administrations), during 9 days the cumulation of the substance inside the body was not observed.

As a result of metabolism, cefepime converts N-methylpyrrolidine into an element, and it, in turn, converts N-methylpyrrolidine oxide into a substance. The average total clearance is 120 ml / minute. Separation of cefepime is almost entirely achieved through regulating processes in the kidneys - mainly through the filtration of glomeruli (in the kidneys the average clearance level is 110 ml / minute). Inside the urine, about 85% of the drug (in the form of a permanent active substance) is found, in addition 1% of the substance N-methylpyrrolidine, about 6.8% of the N-methylpyrrolidine oxide element, and about 2.5% of the ephemeris component of cefepime. The synthesis of the drug with the plasma protein is less than 19%. This indicator does not depend on the level of serum concentration of drugs.

Tests that were conducted in people with different degrees of severity of kidney failure showed that, depending on them, the half-life time increases. The average value for a severe degree of functional renal impairment in people who undergo dialysis treatment is equal to 13 hours (in case of hemodialysis), and also for 19 hours (if peritoneal dialysis is used).

Use of the maxipima during pregnancy

Testing of the use of the drug in pregnant women was not carried out, because of which at this time it is allowed to appoint only in cases where the possible benefits for women are higher than the appearance of the fetus negative consequences.

Small amounts of the drug penetrate into the breast milk, so you need to cancel breastfeeding for the period of treatment.

Contraindications

The main contraindications: the presence of high sensitivity to cefepime or L-arginine, and with it cephalosporins, penicillins or other β-lactam antibiotics. In addition, it is forbidden to appoint babies until the 1st month.

Side effects of the maxipima

Use of the solution can cause some side effects:

  • manifestations of hypersensitivity: the development of urticaria or itching;
  • organs of the digestive tract: the appearance of vomiting, diarrhea, nausea, the development of candidiasis in the mouth, and in addition to colitis (also pseudomembranous of its form);
  • CNS organs: the onset of headaches;
  • local manifestations (at the site of drug administration): in the case of intravenous method - inflammatory process or phlebitis; with the / m method - the appearance of inflammation or pain;
  • Other: development of erythema, vaginitis or fever.

Rarely do constipation occur, problems with respiratory function, paresthesia, vasodilation, and in addition abdominal pain, dizziness, fever, candidiasis and itching in the genital area.

It is possible to develop anaphylaxis or epileptiform seizures.

During the postmarketing tests, the following reactions were observed:

  • development of kidney failure, myoclonia, as well as encephalopathy (the appearance of hallucinations, loss of consciousness, the development of stupor and coma);
  • the development of anaphylaxis (this includes anaphylactic shock), thrombocyto-or neutropenia, transient form of leukopenia, as well as agranulocytosis;
  • laboratory test data: increase in AST values from ALT and APF, as well as the general level of bilirubin. In addition, the development of eosinophilia or anemia, an increase in PTT or PTV, and with it a positive result of direct Coombs test in the absence of hemolysis. Perhaps a transient increase in the level of serum creatinine or urea nitrogen inside the blood, as well as the development of transient form of thrombocytopenia (these cases are quite rare). In addition, neutrophilic or leukopenia of the transient type is sometimes observed.

Dosing and administration

Before using the medication, a skin sensitivity test is required.

The standard size of the adult dose is 1 g, administered by iv or in / m at intervals of 12 hours. Often, the course of treatment lasts 7-10 days, but with severe forms of infection, longer therapy may be required.

But the methods of administration and dose fluctuate with the sensitivity of pathogenic microbes, the degree of severity of the infectious process, and also with the patient's renal function. The following are recommendations for adult dosages Maxipim:

  • infectious processes in the urinary ducts (medium or mild severity) - 0.5-1 g by the method IM or I / O every 12 hours;
  • other infections (medium or mild severity) - 1 g IM or IV every 12 hours;
  • severe forms of infection - 2 g after every 12 hours;
  • very serious forms of infections, as well as those that can be life threatening - 2 g after every 8 hours.

To perform prophylaxis against the emergence of infection due to surgery, you need 1 hour before the procedure to enter 2 g of solution for half an hour (for adults). After the process is completed, add 0.5 g of metronidazole intravenously. It should be noted that metronidazole can not be administered together with Maxipim. Before using metronidazole, the infusion system must be rinsed.

For prolonged operations (more than 12 hours) 12 hours after the 1st dosage, it is required to enter an equal dose of Maxipim repeatedly, also with the subsequent use of metronidazole.

In the presence of functional renal disorders (and also, if the QC value is less than 30 ml / minute), dose adjustment of the drug is required. For adults, they will be:

  • the QC value is 30-50 ml / minute - 2 g after every 12 or 24 hours; 1 g after every 24 hours; 0.5 g after every 24 hours;
  • level of CK 11-29 ml / minute - 2 g after every 24 hours; 1 g after every 24 hours; 0.5 g every 24 hours;
  • the level of QC is less than 10 ml / minute - 1 g every 24 hours; 0.5 g every 24 hours; 0.25 g after every 24 hours;
  • at a hemodialysis - on 0,5 g after every 24 hours.

As a result of hemodialysis, approximately 68% of the drug is excreted from the body within 3 hours. At the end of each procedure, it is required to enter the drug again at doses equal to the initial size. In the case of permanent peritoneal dialysis (outpatient) procedures, it is allowed to administer the solution at standard starting doses - 0.5, 1 or 2 g (depending on the severity of the infection process) at intervals of 48 hours.

For infants 1-2 months of age, the medication can be administered solely for life indications - the dose is 0.3 g / kg every 8 or 12 hours (depending on the severity of the infection process). It is required to constantly monitor the condition of the children receiving medication, the weight of which is less than 40 kg.

Children with functional disorders of the kidneys need to lower the dosage, or lengthen the intervals between procedures.

For children over 2 months, the highest dose can not be more than the recommended adult. In children weighing less than 40 kg (with uncomplicated or complicated infectious processes in the urinary ducts (among them pyelonephritis), and in addition, with pneumonia, uncomplicated skin infections and with the empirical therapy of neutropenic fever), the recommended dosage is 0.5 g / kg every 12 hours. For children with bacterial meningitis or neutropenic fever - every 8 hours.

Dosage sizes for children weighing 40 kg are similar to adults.

The drug is injected / in a way either by deep injection intramuscularly. In the second case, you should choose a site of the body with a large muscle - for example, gluteus; outer upper quadrant.

Overdose

With a strong excess of the necessary dosages (especially in people with functional disorders of the kidneys), the symptoms of adverse reactions increase. Among the manifestations of overdose are epileptiform seizures, myoclonia, neuromuscular excitability, and also encephalopathy (it includes disorders of consciousness, coma, stupor and hallucinations).

To remove the violations, you need to stop the administration of the solution and perform treatment aimed at eliminating the disorders. Hemodialysis will accelerate the excretion of cefepime, but peritoneal dialysis will not have the desired result. In case of severe manifestations of allergies (reactions of immediate appearance) adrenaline and other intensive care methods should be used.

Interactions with other drugs

Combination with large doses of aminoglycosides requires careful monitoring of the kidneys, as these drugs have potentially ototoxic and nephrotoxic effects. Nephrotoxicity was observed when other cephalosporins were combined with diuretics (such as furosemide).

Maxipim in the value of 1-40 mg / ml is allowed to combine with the following parenteral drugs: injection solution (0.9%) sodium chloride, injection glucose (5, and 10%), injection solution 6M sodium lactate, a mixture of glucose solutions (5 %) with sodium chloride (0.9%) and a mixture of injection solutions of glucose (5%) and Ringer's lactate.

To avoid possible interaction with other drugs, it is required not to mix Maxipim's solution (as well as most other β-lactam type antibiotics) with drugs such as vancomycin, tobramycin sulfate, metronidazole, as well as non -romycin sulfate and gentamicin. If it is necessary to treat both of these solutions, each of them should be administered separately.

Storage conditions

Powder is required to keep out of reach of children, in a place that is closed from penetration of light. Temperature values are a maximum of 30 ° C.

Ready-made solutions for intravenous and / or injection should be kept in a refrigerator at a temperature of 2-8 ° C.

Shelf life

Maxipim is suitable for use in the period of 3 years from the moment of release of the powder. The prepared solution can be stored at room temperature for no more than 24 hours, and if it is kept in the refrigerator, not more than 7 days.

!
Found an error? Select it and press Ctrl + Enter.

Medical expert editor

Portnov Alexey Alexandrovich

Education: Kiev National Medical University. A.A. Bogomolets, Specialty - "General Medicine"

Other doctors



Share on social networks

Attention!

To simplify the perception of information, this instruction for use of the drug "Maksipim" translated and presented in a special form on the basis of the official instructions for medical use of the drug. Before use read the annotation that came directly to medicines.

Description provided for informational purposes and is not a guide to self-healing. The need for this drug, the purpose of the treatment regimen, methods and dose of the drug is determined solely by the attending physician. Self-medication is dangerous for your health.

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.