^

健康

You are here

遺傳研究

核型分析

核型是一組人類染色體。它描述了基因的所有特徵:大小,數量,形狀。通常,基因組由46條染色體組成,其中44條是常染色體,即它們對遺傳特徵(頭髮和眼睛的顏色,耳朵形狀等)負責。

用於確定親子鑑定的DNA測試

從學校的課程中,我們記得一個人,就像任何其他活的有機體一樣,由許多細胞組成。在他們身上,它總計大約50萬億美元。

前列腺癌的分子診斷

前列腺癌(PCa)生物標記物診斷的歷史有四分之三個世紀。在他的研究中,A.B. Gutman等人 (1938)指出PCa轉移患者血清酸性磷酸酶活性顯著增加。

遺傳檢查

遺傳檢查可用於發生這種或那種家族遺傳侵害的風險。

單基因疾病的診斷

單基因缺陷(由一個基因決定)比染色體缺陷更常見。疾病的診斷通常始於分析臨床和生化數據,先證者的血統(首先發現缺陷的人),遺傳類型。

診斷多因素疾病

在多因素遺傳疾病中,多基因組分總是存在的,其由一系列基因累積地相互作用組成。

診斷由性染色體畸變引起的綜合徵

性愛在人類是由一對染色體決定 - X和Y.女性細胞含有兩條X染色體,在人的細胞 - 一個X染色體和Y染色體Y.之一 - 中核型中最小的一個,只有少數基因在它發現,是不相關的性的調節。

診斷由染色體結構異常引起的綜合徵(缺失綜合徵)

染色體上相鄰基因的微缺失導致一些非常罕見的綜合徵(Prader-Willi,Miller-Dicker,Di-Georgie等)。由於染色體製備方法的改進,這些綜合徵的診斷成為可能。如果不能通過核型分析檢測到微缺失,則使用對經歷缺失的區域特異性的DNA探針。

常染色體畸變引起的綜合徵診斷

核型分析是診斷這些綜合徵的主要方法。應該注意的是,即使在這些異常的臨床表現不明顯且特異性很小的情況下,用於鑑定染色體分割的方法也能精確鑑定具有特定染色體異常的患者。在復雜的病例中,核型分析可以通過原位雜交來補充。

限制性片段長度多態性分析

為了分離DNA的多態性區域,使用了細菌酶 - 限制酶,其限制性酶切位點的產物。在多態性位點發生的自發突變使它們對特定限制性酶的作用具有抗性或相反地敏感。

Pages

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.

^

Health

You are here

Genetic research

Karyotype analysis

Karyotype is a set of human chromosomes. It describes all the features of genes: size, quantity, shape. Normally, the genome consists of 46 chromosomes, of which 44 are autosomal, that is, they are responsible for hereditary traits (hair and eye color, ear shape and other).

DNA test for determining paternity

From school lessons we remember that a person, like any other living organism, consists of a multitude of cells. At the person of them it is totaled approximately 50 trillion.

Molecular Diagnosis of Prostate Cancer

The history of biomarker diagnostics of prostate cancer (PCa) is three quarters of a century. In his studies, A.B. Gutman et al. (1938) noted a significant increase in the activity of serum acid phosphatase in men with PCa metastases.

Genetic examination

Genetic examination can be used in case of risk of occurrence of this or that genetic infringement in a family.

Diagnosis of monogenic disorders

Monogenic defects (determined by one gene) are observed more often than chromosomal defects. Diagnosis of diseases usually begins with the analysis of clinical and biochemical data, the pedigree of the proband (the person who first discovered the defect), the type of inheritance.

Diagnosis of multifactorial diseases

In multifactorial genetic diseases, a polygenic component is always present, consisting of a sequence of genes cumulatively interacting with each other.

Diagnosis of syndromes caused by aberrations of sex chromosomes

The sex of a person is determined by a pair of chromosomes - X and Y. In women cells, there are two X chromosomes, in men's cells there is one chromosome X and one Y. The chromosome Y is one of the smallest in a karyotype, only a few genes that are not related to it regulation of sex.

Diagnosis of syndromes caused by structural anomalies of chromosomes (deletion syndromes)

Microdeletions of neighboring genes on the chromosome cause a number of very rare syndromes (Prader-Willi, Miller-Dicker, Di-Georgie, etc.). Diagnosis of these syndromes became possible due to the improvement of the method of preparation of chromosome preparations. In the event that the microdeletion can not be detected by karyotyping, DNA probes specific to the region that has undergone deletion are used.

Diagnosis of syndromes caused by autosomal aberrations

Karyotyping is the main method for diagnosing these syndromes. It should be noted that methods for identifying chromosomal segmentation accurately identify patients with specific chromosomal abnormalities, even in cases where the clinical manifestations of these anomalies are insignificant and of little specificity. In complex cases, karyotyping can be supplemented by in situ hybridization.

Analysis of restriction fragment length polymorphism

To isolate polymorphic regions of DNA, bacterial enzymes are used - restriction enzymes, the product of which are restriction sites. Spontaneous mutations that occur in polymorphic sites make them resistant or, conversely, sensitive to the action of a specific restriction enzyme.

Pages

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.