^

الصحة

A
A
A

Lactostasis

 
،محرر طبي
آخر مراجعة: 11.04.2020
 
Fact-checked
х

تتم مراجعة جميع محتويات iLive طبياً أو التحقق من حقيقة الأمر لضمان أكبر قدر ممكن من الدقة الواقعية.

لدينا إرشادات صارمة من مصادرنا ونربط فقط بمواقع الوسائط ذات السمعة الطيبة ، ومؤسسات البحوث الأكاديمية ، وطبياً ، كلما أمكن ذلك استعراض الأقران الدراسات. لاحظ أن الأرقام الموجودة بين قوسين ([1] و [2] وما إلى ذلك) هي روابط قابلة للنقر على هذه الدراسات.

إذا كنت تشعر أن أيًا من المحتوى لدينا غير دقيق أو قديم. خلاف ذلك مشكوك فيه ، يرجى تحديده واضغط على Ctrl + Enter.

Lactostasis هو ركود الحليب في قنوات الثدي من امرأة تمرض. من أجل فهم أسباب lactostasis ، فمن الضروري أن نفهم كيفية ترتيب الثدي ، ما هي وظائفه الرئيسية في lactogenesis.

trusted-source[1], [2], [3], [4]

علم الأوبئة

معظم اللاكتوز يحدث مع الرضاعة الأولى. هناك أيضا ميل ل Lactostasis في النساء المرضعات اللواتي خضعن بالفعل lactostasis خلال الولادة السابقة والرضاعة الطبيعية في anamnesis. يمكن أن يحدث إنزيم اكتافاسيس إذا كانت هناك تغيرات شكلية في الغدة الثديية أو اعتلال الخشاء. لا يؤثر عمر المرأة المرضعة ولا العرق على نمو التكتلات.

في الممارسة الطبية ، يتم استخدام التصنيف الدولي للأمراض. وفقا لها ، تتميز الأشكال التالية من المرض:

  • O92 - تغييرات أخرى في الغدة الثديية ، وكذلك اضطرابات الرضاعة ، والتي ترتبط بميلاد الطفل.
  • O92.7 - اضطرابات الرضاعة الأخرى وغير المحددة.
  • O92.7.0 - إنزيم Lactostasis.

trusted-source[5]

الأسباب laktostaza

هناك العديد من الأسباب لهذه المتلازمة.

  1. السبب الأول والأكثر شيوعًا هو التطبيق غير الصحيح للطفل على الثدي ، مما يؤدي إلى إفراغ الثدي بشكل كامل. نتيجة للتراكم في منطقة معينة من الحليب وغياب الانسحاب خلال فترة غير محددة من الزمن ، يتم تكوين جل من اللبن الرائب ، وهو سبب عذاب امرأة تمرض.
  2. السبب الثاني المتكرر للاكتاكات هو تطبيق نادر أو تغذية على مدار الساعة. نتيجة لهذا النوع من التغذية ، يمكن أن يتطور lactostasis على الفور في كل من الغدد الثديية. في هذه العملية ، تشارك عادة عدة قنوات في هذه العملية.
  3. ضخ غير صحيح. في كثير من الأحيان، على الرابع - اليوم الخامس بعد الولادة، عندما يكون هناك أبحر على وفرة الحليب والمواد الغذائية لحديثي الولادة يجب أن يكون لا بأس به كمية صغيرة، وتبدأ الأم الجديدة إلى صب النفس، وبالتالي، وغالبا دون حتى تقديم كيفية القيام بذلك. هذه التلاعبات تؤدي في النهاية إلى إلحاق الضرر بالمجاري الدقيقة وتطور التكتلات.
  4. الثدي الكبير. نعم ، أصحاب الثدي المورقة معرضون لخطر الإصابة بالاكتئاب ، حيث أنهم لا يعرفون دائمًا كيفية ضبط الرضاعة بشكل صحيح.
  5. يرتدي حمالة الصدر ضيقة ، الاصطناعية وغير المحددة ، والتي بدورها يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نقل القنوات وركود الحليب فيها.
  6. إصابة. حتى دفعة صغيرة من ساقه الفتات في الثدي الأم يمكن أن يؤدي إلى اكتاذية بسبب الأضرار التي لحقت القناة.
  7. الإجهاد. نقص مزمن في النوم ، والتعب يؤدي إلى زيادة العصبية ، والتي بدورها يؤثر سلبا على إنتاج الحليب.

trusted-source[6], [7]

عوامل الخطر

العوامل المؤهبة الرئيسية لحدوث lactostasis هي:

  • التغذية ليست على الطلب ، ولكن في كل ساعة.
  • ربط غير صحيح للطفل على الثدي.
  • الميزات الدستورية: حلمة مسطحة أو مرسومة ، حجم كبير الثدي.
  • التدخلات الجراحية على الغدة الثديية في سوابق الدم.
  • السمنة.
  • إصابات ورضوض في الصدر.
  • الإجهاد وقلة الراحة والتغذية الكاملة ؛
  • التدخين وشرب الكحول.

trusted-source[8], [9], [10],

طريقة تطور المرض

الغدة الثديية هي عضو مرتبط بالهرمونات ، لها بنية مفصص معقدة مع تفرع أنبوبي-سنبي من قنوات الحليب. في الحويصلات الهوائية يحدث إنتاج الحليب تحت تأثير هرمون البرولاكتين. في غدة واحدة يمكن أن يكون هناك ما يصل إلى 20 فصوص مرتبة بشكل شعاعي. ترتبط كل القنوات الإخراجية لفص واحد مع قناة الحليب ، والتي تذهب إلى الحلمة وتنتهي عند قمتها مع فتحة صغيرة - ثقب الحليب. في هذه الحالة ، تشعبت شبكة قنوات الحليب أقرب إلى الحلمة. جلد الحلمة هو درني ، وهناك العديد من ألياف العضلات الموجه دائريًا وطوليًا في ذلك ، والذي يلعب دورًا مهمًا في الامتصاص. محتوى الدهون تحت الجلد في قاعدة الحلمة هو الحد الأدنى.

الوظيفة الرئيسية للثدي هي تخليق الحليب وإفرازه. بما أن الغدة الثديية هي عبارة عن عضو معتمد على هرمون - خلال فترة الحمل يتغير هيكله تحت تأثير هرمونات المشيمة. في الغدة الثديية هناك زيادة سريعة في عدد القنوات وفروعها. من الأسبوع الثامن والعشرين من الحمل ، تبدأ الغدد الثديية بإنتاج اللبأ. من هذه اللحظة تبدأ lactogenesis. في هذه الفترة يتم تكوين تركيبة ونوعية اللبأ ، والتي بعد الولادة سيتم إطعامها من قبل الوليد وبالتالي فإن جودة التغذية ونمط حياة المرأة الحامل مهم. لكن الرضاعة نفسها تبدأ فقط بعد ولادة المشيمة وفصلها ، عندما يتم استبدال اللبأ بالحليب تحت تأثير الهرمونات مثل البرولاكتين والأوكسيتوسين. هذا الحليب غني للطفل على المعادن والفيتامينات والدهون والبروتينات والكربوهيدرات ، اللازمة لنموها وتطورها بدقة في هذه الفترة من حديثي الولادة. أولا ، يتم إنتاج الحليب بغض النظر عن التغذية. ثم يتم تخصيصها اعتمادًا على إفراغ الصدر.

الآن ، مع معرفة بنية ووظائف فسيولوجيا الثدي ، سوف نفهم التسبب في التكتل. لذلك في بداية الرضاعة ، عندما لا يتم تأسيس جميع آليات العملية المعقدة بعد ، فإن الوصلة المرضية هي عدم التفاعل بين الوظائف الإفرازية والتراكمية والإخراجية للثدي. وهكذا ، في اليوم الثاني - اليوم الثالث بعد الولادة ، عندما يتم إنتاج الحليب بكثافة بواسطة الغدد ، فإن الحويصلات الهوائية غير قادرة على الاحتفاظ بعدد كبير منها ، والقنوات تحت تأثير الهرمونات لا تستخلصها بما فيه الكفاية. هنا ، وركود الحليب ، أو lactostasis. في الفترات المتأخرة من الرضاعة ، يلعب الدور الإمراضي الرئيسي التأثير الميكانيكي على إطلاق الحليب ، مما يخلق عقبة أمام عزلته الكاملة. الآن عملية الرضاعة راسخة بالفعل ويتم إنتاج الحليب تحت السيطرة التلقائية ، وليس بسبب العمل المباشر للهرمون.

الأعراض laktostaza

العلامات الأولى الرئيسية للاكتاكات التي تحدث في المرحلة الأولية هي ألم وعدم ارتياح في الغدة الثديية. عند ملامسة رقعة صغيرة ومؤلمة يتم فحصها في أنسجة الغدة الثديية المعتادة. يصبح الجلد فوق هذا الموقع فائضًا. أولا ، تطوير lactostasis ، يحدث الألم فقط على اتصال مع الغدة الثديية ، لا تزال الأحاسيس المؤلمة في وقت لاحق. عند توصيل عدة قنوات ، يكون هناك تورم في نسيج الثدي بأكمله ، في حالة تلف إحدى القنوات ، يمكن تتبع التورم محليًا فقط فوق موقع الانسداد. محليا ، على المنطقة المتضررة ، ترتفع درجة حرارة الجلد. درجة حرارة الجسم لا تزال طبيعية ، وعادة ما لا ينزعج الرفاه العام للمرأة المرضعة. في المرحلة الأخيرة من المرض ، عندما تشارك في البكتيريا المسببة للأمراض مشروط ، ترتفع درجة حرارة الجسم ، تصبح الغدة الثديية متورمة ومؤلمة ، الحالة العامة للمريض تزداد سوءا. هناك البرد والضعف.

بعد اكتشاف موقع انسداد الثدي ، يجب أن تشرع على الفور في إزالته. الأفضل هو التطبيق المتكرر والصحيح للطفل ، بحيث تم توجيه ذقنه نحو lactostasis شكلت. بما أنه لا يوجد جهاز للتعبير ، فلا يمكن لأي يدي التعامل بشكل أفضل من فم الطفل. وتحتاج إلى التقديم قدر المستطاع ، فمن الأفضل أن تستلقي مع طفل لمدة يوم واحد في الفراش ، وكل الواجبات المنزلية لتكليف أعضاء الأسرة الآخرين. في هذه الحالة ، يجب اختيار وضع التغذية الأكثر ملاءمة ، حيث لا ينبغي لأي شيء أن يتدخل وربما يهدأ قدر الإمكان. إذا كان هناك انسداد طويلة ومؤلمة أو تشكيل الرضاعة في وقت مبكر، فمن المستحسن أن تنطبق على الثدي المصاب دافئا، قماش جافة قبل الرضاعة وتنفيذ ضخ لم يتم ستيد الطفل الحليب الأمامي، وعدم الحصول على لمشكلة الأرض. يمكنك أيضا تدليك المنطقة المتوترة برفق ، ولكنك لا تحتاج إلى تطبيق قوى خاصة. المهمة الرئيسية للتعبير عن الثدي مع lactostasis هي إطلاق القناة المسدودة. للقيام بذلك ، تحتاج إلى وضع أربعة أصابع من اليد اليمنى تحت الثدي ، والإبهام على السطح العلوي للثدي. في هذه الحالة ، من الضروري أن تشعر بوضوح منطقة تصلب تحت الأصابع. بعد استيعاب الغدة بهذه الطريقة ، تتحرك الأصابع للأمام من قاعدة الغدة إلى الحلمة. هذه الحركات سوف توفر وجع بسيط ، ولكنها ستمر على الفور بعد تصريف القناة. الشيء الرئيسي هو عدم المبالغة في ذلك مع قوة الضغط على الغدة ، لأنها يمكن أن تلحق الضرر بها وبالتالي تفاقم الوضع. إذا كان هناك تصلب ، بعد إجراء مثل هذا الإجراء ، تحت أصابع اليدين ، فمن الضروري تدليك كتلة الانسداد مرة أخرى والاستمرار في التعبير. بعد الضخ ، سيكون الطفل أكثر صعوبة في الإمتصاص ، ولكنه سيؤدي بالتأكيد إلى إفراغ كل القنوات. يوصى بهذا الإجراء لتنفيذ العديد من الخلاصات في صف واحد. مع اختفاء الأعراض ، يجب أن تبدأ العديد من الوجبات الأخرى من الصدر ، حيث يوجد lactostasis ، وتنتهي مع الثدي الآخر. على أي حال ، كان من الممكن التعامل بشكل مستقل مع هذه المشكلة أم لا ، فمن الضروري زيارة أخصائي متخصص - طبيب أمراض الثدي ، وفي غيابه - طبيب جراح أو طبيب أسرة. إن الطبيب هو الذي سيضع تشخيصًا سريريًا دقيقًا ويصف العلاج الصحيح ، وتصحيح التلاعبات التي تم إجراؤها بالفعل وتقديم المشورة بشأن الوقاية من lactostasis.

trusted-source[11], [12]

أين موضع الألم؟

التشخيص laktostaza

يتم تشخيص الإصابة بالاكتشاف على الفور بإجراء فحص محلي بنسبة 100٪. لكن من المستحيل إجراء التشخيص التفريقي بشكل مستقل ، حيث يوجد عدد من أمراض الثدي الأخرى التي لها أعراض مشابهة مع وجود lactostasis. والفرق الرئيسي من التهاب الضرع هو عدم وجود ارتفاع في درجة حرارة الجسم إلى أرقام عالية وتدهور الحالة العامة للمرأة المرضعة. مع تراكم طويل من الحليب في القنوات ، يمكن تشكيل الكيسات - galactocele ، مع العلاج الذي لا يمكن إلا أن الطبيب التعامل معها.

كقاعدة ، مع وجود lactostasis ، يتم تعيين اختبار دم مفصل لتقييم إهمال العملية. يتم تقييم المعلمات التالية: مستوى معدل ترسيب كرات الدم الحمراء ، وعدد كريات الدم البيضاء وصيغة الكريات البيض. الطريقة الأساسية في التحقيق هي التشخيص بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وعلى الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن للطبيب رؤية عدد وحجم وموقع القنوات المغلقة. ويمكن أيضا تشخيص وجود مضاعفات قيحية أو آفات كيسي مع الموجات فوق الصوتية. هذا الإجراء غير مؤلم ، غير مكلف ، آمن تمامًا للصحة ، والأهم من ذلك 100 ٪ من المعلومات. في بعض الأحيان ، في حالات نادرة ، يتم وصف الماموجرام ، والتي هي أيضا مفيدة ، ولكنها تحمل حمل إشعاعي ، وهو أمر غير جيد بالنسبة للأم المرضعة وطفلها.

trusted-source[13]

ما الذي يجب فحصه؟

من الاتصال؟

علاج او معاملة laktostaza

يجب اتخاذ التدابير الطبية على الفور بعد تشخيص lactostasis. للتخدير وتقليل الوذمة المحلية ، يوصى باستخدام مرهم "تراوميل". يجب أن يتم تطبيقه بكميات صغيرة عن طريق حركات تدليك لطيفة في مكان الانسداد. عن طريق الفم ، من الضروري تناول 1-2 حبة من "No-shpa" ، التي لها تأثير مضاد للتشنج وسوف توسع القنوات ، مما يسهل خروج الجلطة من الحليب. والصرف الجيد وممتلكات مضادة للوذمة هو عقار "Lymphomyosot" ، الذي يشرع 10 قطرات 3 مرات في اليوم لمدة 15-20 دقيقة قبل وجبات الطعام تحت اللسان. من وسائل الطب البديل ، أثبتت طريقة علاج اللاكتواريز بأوراق من الملفوف. للقيام بذلك ، حدد ورقة كبيرة ، قم بتبريدها وهرسها جيداً ، ثم اربطها بالمنطقة المصابة ليلاً. عصير الكرنب له تأثير حل على الجزء المغلق من الغدة. مع وجود عوائق شديدة الشفاء من القنوات ، يوصف UHF والالكهربائي ، والتدليك المهنية مع دورة ما يصل إلى 10 جلسات.

وينبغي إيلاء اهتمام كبير في علاج lactostasis للتغذية وبقية امرأة المرضع. يجب أن تكون الراحة ممتلئة: النوم ليلا على الأقل 7-8 ساعات ، والنوم خلال النهار 1-2 ساعات. في القائمة من المستحسن للحد من كمية من البروتين الغذائي ، وتنويع الجدول مع الخضار والفواكه ، والمأكولات البحرية ، مرق البابونج ، والشاي الأخضر ، كومبوت.

الوقاية

الوقاية من التاكتوزة هي الارتباط الصحيح والمتكرر لرضيع الطفل ، والتغذية عند الطلب ، وليس في الوقت المناسب ، التغذية الكاملة وبقية المرضعات. من المهم أيضا ارتداء الملابس الداخلية المختارة بشكل صحيح. من الجيد أيضًا الحصول على مستشار جيد بشأن الرضاعة الطبيعية.

trusted-source[14], [15]

توقعات

توقعات المساعدات في الوقت المناسب دائما مواتية. المضاعفات الأكثر شيوعا للاكتاكتوس هي التهاب الضرع. يمكن أن يحدث في غياب أو علاج غير صحيح: استخدام الكمادات الساخنة والكحولية ، والتدليك الخام والخاطئ ، إلخ. يحدث التهاب الضرع Lactostasis مضاعفات بسبب وجود تشققات في الحلمة والجروح التي تخترق من خلال مسببات الأمراض ويسبب التهاب صديدي في البروستاتا.

عادة ما يستمر العلاج بالاكتئاب لمدة 2-3 أيام من العلاج المختار بشكل صحيح ولا يترك نفسه بعد الانتكاسات.

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.

^

Health

New publications

A
A
A

Lactostasis

 

Lactostasis is the stasis of milk in the ducts of the breast of a nursing woman. In order to understand the causes of lactostasis, it is necessary to understand how the breast is arranged, what are its main functions in lactogenesis.

Epidemiology

Most lactostasis occurs with the first lactation. There is also a tendency for lactostasis in nursing women who have already undergone lactostasis during previous births and breastfeeding in anamnesis. Lactostasis can occur if there are cicatricial changes in the mammary gland or mastopathy. Neither the age of the lactating woman nor the race affects the development of lactostasis.

In medical practice, the international classification of diseases is used. In accordance with it, the following forms of the disease are distinguished:

  • O92 - Other changes in the mammary gland, as well as lactation disorders, which are associated with the birth of a child.
  • O92.7 - Other and unspecified lactation disorders.
  • O92.7.0 - Lactostasis.

Causes of the lactostasis

There are many reasons for this syndrome.

  1. The first and most common cause is an incorrect application of the baby to the breast, which leads to incomplete emptying of the breast. As a result of accumulation in a certain area of milk and the absence of its withdrawal through an indefinite period of time, a clot of curdled milk is formed, which is the cause of the torment of a nursing woman.
  2. The second frequent cause of lactostasis is a rare application or feeding by the clock. As a result of this type of feeding, lactostasis can develop immediately in both mammary glands. In this process, several channels are usually involved in the process.
  3. Incorrect pumping. Very often on the fourth - the fifth day after delivery, when there is a profuse swelling of milk, and the newborn needs only a small amount of food to feed, the mother will begin to express herself on her own, often without even knowing how to do it. These manipulations eventually lead to damage to the tender ducts and the development of lactostasis.
  4. Big breasts. Yes, the owners of lush breasts are at risk for developing lactostasis, since they do not always know how to properly adjust lactation.
  5. Wearing a tight, synthetic and incorrectly selected bra, which in turn can lead to the transmission of ducts and the stagnation of milk in them.
  6. Injuries. Even a small push of a crumb leg into the mother's breast can lead to lactostasis due to damage to the duct.
  7. Stress. Chronic lack of sleep, fatigue lead to increased nervousness, which in turn negatively affects the production of milk.

Risk factors

The main predisposing factors for the occurrence of lactostasis are:

  • Feeding is not on demand, but by the hour;
  • Incorrect attachment of the baby to the breast;
  • Constitutional features: flat or drawn nipple, large breast size;
  • Operative interventions on the mammary gland in the anamnesis;
  • Obesity;
  • Injuries and bruises of the chest;
  • Stress and lack of rest and full-nourishment;
  • Smoking and drinking alcohol.

Pathogenesis

The mammary gland is a paired hormone-dependent organ, having a complex lobular structure with alveolar-tubular branching of the milk ducts. It is in the alveoli that milk production takes place under the action of the hormone prolactin. In one gland there can be up to 20 radially arranged lobes. All the excretory ducts of one lobe are connected to the milk duct, which goes to the nipple and terminates at its apex with a small opening - a milk hole. In this case, the network of milk ducts branched closer to the nipple. The skin of the nipple is tuberous, there are many circularly and longitudinally directed muscle fibers in it, which plays an important role in sucking. The content of subcutaneous fat in the base of the nipple is minimal.

The main function of the breast is the synthesis and secretion of milk. Since the mammary gland is a hormone-dependent organ - during pregnancy its structure changes under the action of placental hormones. In the mammary gland there is a rapid increase in the number of ducts and their branches. From the 28th week of pregnancy, the mammary glands begin to produce colostrum. From this moment begins lactogenesis. It is in this period that the composition and quality of the colostrum is formed, which after delivery will be fed by the newborn and therefore the quality of nutrition and the lifestyle of the pregnant woman is important. But lactation itself begins only after the birth and separation of the placenta, when, under the influence of hormones such as prolactin and oxytocin, the colostrum is replaced by milk. This milk is rich for the baby on minerals, vitamins, fats, proteins and carbohydrates, necessary for its growth and development precisely in this period of newborn. First, milk is produced regardless of feeding. Then it is allocated depending on the emptying of the chest.

Now, knowing the structure and physiology of the breast, we will understand the pathogenesis of lactostasis. So at the beginning of lactation, when all the mechanisms of a complex process are not yet established, the pathogenetic link is the lack of interaction between the secretory, accumulative and excretory functions of the breast. Thus, on the second - third day after delivery, when the milk is abundantly produced by the glands, the alveoli are not able to retain a large number of them, and the ducts under the action of hormones do not extract it enough. Here, and stagnation of milk, or lactostasis. In later periods of lactation, the main pathogenetic role is played by the mechanical effect on the release of milk, which creates an obstacle to its full isolation. Now the process of lactation is already well established and the milk is produced under autocrine control, and not because of the direct action of the hormone.

Symptoms of the lactostasis

The main first signs of lactostasis that occur in the initial stage are soreness and discomfort in the mammary gland. When palpating a small, painful patch is examined in the usual mammary gland tissue. The skin above this site becomes hyperemic. First, the development of lactostasis, pain occurs only on contact with the mammary gland, later painful sensations persist. When plugging several ducts, there is swelling of the entire breast tissue, if one duct is damaged, the swelling can be traced locally only over the blockage site. Locally, over the damaged area, the skin temperature rises. Body temperature remains normal and the overall well-being of a nursing woman is usually not disturbed. In the late stage of the disease, when the conditionally pathogenic microflora is involved, the body temperature rises, the mammary gland becomes swollen and painful, the general condition of the patient worsens. There is a chill and weakness.

After detecting the site of the blockage of the breast, you must immediately proceed with its removal. The best thing here is the frequent and correct application of the baby, so that his chin was directed towards the formed lactostasis. Since no apparatus for expressing, no hands can cope better than the baby's mouth. And you need to apply as often as possible, it is better to lie down with a baby for a day in bed, and all the household chores to entrust to the other household members. In this case, the position for feeding should be chosen the most convenient, in which nothing should interfere and possibly relax as much as possible. If there is a prolonged blockage and painfulness or early onset of lactation, it is recommended that warm dry tissue be applied to the affected breast before feeding, and pancreating so that the baby is not saturated with the front milk without reaching the site of the problem. You can also massage the hardened area lightly, but you do not need to apply special forces. The main task of expressing the breast with lactostasis is to release the blocked duct. To do this, you need to place four fingers of the right hand under the breast, and the thumb on the upper surface of the breast. In this case, it is necessary to clearly feel the area of hardening under the fingers. Having grasped the gland in this way, the fingers move forward from the base of the gland to the nipple. These movements will provide a minor soreness, but it will immediately pass after the drainage of the duct. The main thing is not to overdo it with the force of pressure on the gland, as it can damage it and thereby aggravate the situation. If, after doing such a procedure, under the fingers there is a hardening, it is necessary to massage the block of the blockage again and continue to express. After pumping, the baby will be more difficult to suck, but it will definitely empty all the ducts. This procedure is recommended to carry out several feeds in a row. With the disappearance of symptoms, several more feedings should be started from the chest, in which there was lactostasis, and finish with the other breast. In any case, it was possible to cope independently with this problem or not, it is necessary to visit a specialized specialist - mammologist, and in his absence - a surgeon or family doctor. It is the doctor who will put an accurate clinical diagnosis and prescribe the correct treatment, correct the already performed manipulations and advise on the prevention of lactostasis.

Where does it hurt?

Diagnostics of the lactostasis

Lactostasis is diagnosed immediately with a local examination of 100%. But independently it is impossible to carry out differential diagnostics, since there are a number of other diseases of the breast with similar symptoms with lactostasis. The main difference from mastitis is the absence of body temperature rise to high figures and deterioration of the overall well-being of a nursing woman. With prolonged accumulation of milk in the ducts, cysts can be formed - galactocele, with the treatment of which only the doctor can cope.

As a rule, with lactostasis, a detailed blood test is assigned to assess the process's neglect. The following parameters are evaluated: the erythrocyte sedimentation rate, the number of leukocytes and the leukocyte formula. The main instrumental method of investigation is ultrasound diagnosis. It is on the ultrasound that the doctor can see the number, volume and location of the blocked ducts. The presence of a purulent complication or cystic lesions can also be diagnosed with ultrasound. The procedure is painless, not expensive, absolutely safe for health, and most importantly 100% informative. Sometimes, in rare cases, mammography is prescribed, which is also informative, but carries a radiation load, which is not good for a nursing mother and her baby.

What do need to examine?

Who to contact?

Treatment of the lactostasis

Medical measures should be taken immediately after the diagnosis of lactostasis. To anesthetize and reduce local edema, the use of "Traumeel" ointment is recommended. It must be applied in small quantities by gentle massaging movements in the place of blockage. Orally it is necessary to take 1-2 tablets of "No-shpa", which has an antispasmodic effect and will expand the ducts, which will facilitate the departure of the clot of milk. A good drainage and anti-edema property is the drug "Lymphomyosot", which is prescribed 10 drops 3 times a day for 15-20 minutes before meals under the tongue. From the means of alternative medicine, the method of treating lactostasis with a leaf of cabbage is well proven. To do this, select a large sheet, cool it and mash it well, and then attach it to the affected area for the night. Cabbage juice has a resolving effect on the occluded part of the gland. With severely curable obstructions of the ducts, UHF and electrophoresis are prescribed, professional massage with a course up to 10 sessions.

Great attention in the treatment of lactostasis should be given to the nutrition and rest of the nursing woman. Rest should be full: night sleep at least 7-8 hours, and daytime sleep 1-2 hours. In the menu it is desirable to limit the amount of protein food, and to diversify the table with vegetables and fruits, seafood, chamomile broths, green tea, compotes.

More information of the treatment

Prevention

Prevention of lactostasis is the correct and frequent attachment to the baby's breast, feeding on demand, and not on time, full nutrition and rest of the nursing woman. It is also important to wear properly selected underwear. It's also good to get a good counselor on breastfeeding.

Forecast

The forecast for timely assistance is always favorable. The most common complication of lactostasis is mastitis. It can occur in the absence or incorrect treatment: the use of hot and alcohol compresses, rough and wrong massage, etc. Complication of lactostasis with mastitis occurs due to the presence on the nipples of cracks and wounds, through which pathogenic microorganisms penetrate and cause purulent inflammation of the gland.

Lactostasis usually lasts for 2-3 days of correctly selected treatment and does not leave after itself relapses.

!
Found an error? Select it and press Ctrl + Enter.


Other articles on the topic

It is impossible to unequivocally answer this question, it is necessary to speak differently about each product, its benefits and harm in a salty form.
The question is whether it is possible to eat apples to a nursing mother, appears in the hospital. After all, the responsible Mom first of all thinks about not to harm a child who is breastfed.
Paracetamol is a non-opioid analgesic, similar in effectiveness to aspirin, but without anti-inflammatory action. Paracetamol can be taken to relieve pain, mild and moderate and fever.

The latest research relating Lactostasis

Women who prefer to breastfeed their children, the risk of malignant cancer tumors falls by seventy percent.
August 1-7 will be the All-Ukrainian Week of Support of Breastfeeding.

Share on social networks

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.