^

الصحة

A
A
A

Pseudobulbar dysarthria

 
،محرر طبي
آخر مراجعة: 25.06.2018
 
Fact-checked
х

تتم مراجعة جميع محتويات iLive طبياً أو التحقق من حقيقة الأمر لضمان أكبر قدر ممكن من الدقة الواقعية.

لدينا إرشادات صارمة من مصادرنا ونربط فقط بمواقع الوسائط ذات السمعة الطيبة ، ومؤسسات البحوث الأكاديمية ، وطبياً ، كلما أمكن ذلك استعراض الأقران الدراسات. لاحظ أن الأرقام الموجودة بين قوسين ([1] و [2] وما إلى ذلك) هي روابط قابلة للنقر على هذه الدراسات.

إذا كنت تشعر أن أيًا من المحتوى لدينا غير دقيق أو قديم. خلاف ذلك مشكوك فيه ، يرجى تحديده واضغط على Ctrl + Enter.

ومن بين الاختلالات خطاب تشخيص سببها المختلفة (غالبا الاعصاب) اضطرابات العصبية وانتهاك واضح استنساخ الصوت، وأبرز الخبراء الكاذب التلفظ.

trusted-source[1], [2], [3]

علم الأوبئة

علم الأوبئة من dysarthria pseudobulbar: في 85 ٪ من الحالات يحدث هذا النوع من اضطراب الكلام نتيجة للسكتة الدماغية الدماغية الدماغية في المرضى الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 50 سنة. في الشباب ، والسبب الرئيسي هو إصابة في الدماغ. بين المرضى الذين يعانون من شلل الكاذب ، 65-90 ٪ من النساء في عمر 50 إلى 80 سنة.

trusted-source[4], [5], [6], [7], [8]

الأسباب dsearthria pseudobulbar

الأسباب الرئيسية psevdobulbarnoj التلفظ - آفة الثنائية من الألياف العصبية kortikobulbarnogo المسار (مسار) التي تحمل الإشارات من الخلايا العصبية الحركية من القشرة إلى النواة الحركية الأعصاب القحفية (اللساني البلعومي، مثلث التوائم، الوجه، وتحت اللسان) الموجود في النخاع الصلبية.

ويرتبط مشكلة أجهزة صياغة تعصيب العضلات، والتسبب لها مع وجود تباطؤ أو حتى وقف مرور النبضات العصبية لهذه العضلات وشلل جزئي (شلل نصفي) - الكاذب التلفظ.

في المقابل ، يحدث تلف للألياف العصبية لعدة أسباب - طبيعة الأوعية الدموية (الأوعية الدموية) أو ذات صلة بظاهرة إزالة الميالين في غشاء الألياف العصبية.

لأسباب الأوعية الدموية لتطوير dysarthria pseudobulbar ، وتشمل أطباء الأعصاب:

  • احتشاء دماغي ثنائي (نوع من السكتة الإقفارية نتيجة لتلف الأوعية الدموية أو الأوعية الدموية للدماغ الدماغي) ؛
  • الدماغي راثي اعتلال الشرايين المهيمن مع اعتلال بيضاء الدماغ تحت القشرية (متلازمة كاداسيل)، الذي يعتبر الشكل الأكثر شيوعا من الضمور التدريجي وراثية من خلايا العضلات الملساء في جدران الأوعية الدموية من الألياف. ويرتبط التسبب في هذه المتلازمة بطفرات جين 3 Notch على الكروموسوم 19.

trusted-source[9], [10]

عوامل الخطر

عوامل الخطر الرئيسية للالتلفظ psevdobulbarnoj على خلفية الاضطرابات الدماغية، مثل السكتة الدماغية صمية - ارتفاع ضغط الدم وتصلب الشرايين والتهاب الشغاف، والسمنة، سن متقدمة، لدى الرجال - استخدام فياغرا (الفياغرا).

فقدان المايلين الأغماد الواقية من الألياف العصبية - إزالة الميالين - السبب psevdobulbarnoj التلفظ التصلب المتعدد، adrenoleukodystrophy المرتبطة X، مع الآثار السامة للمبيدات الأعشاب والمبيدات الحشرية الفوسفورية العضوية، وكذلك بعض الأدوية المضادة للذهان.

يمكن أن تتطور هذه الظاهرة بسبب التهاب (التهاب الدماغ ، التهاب السحايا ، الزهري العصبي) ، الأورام أو الصدمات الدماغية. يحدث هذا الاضطراب العصبي أيضًا مع الشلل التدريجي النووي فوق النووي (متلازمة ستيل - ريتشاردسون - أولسزويسكي) ، حيث لا يتجاوز انتشاره الوبائي بين الأوروبيين ستة أشخاص لكل 100000 من السكان.

يتجلى ثلاث مرات أقل التلفظ الكاذب كعرض اضطرابات العصبون الحركي المستعصية: وراثي أو متفرقة التصلب الجانبي الضموري (عندما بسبب الطفرات الجينية الموت تدريجيا الخلايا العصبية القشرة الحركية)، والشلل الكاذب (الضرر التنكسية في الخلايا العصبية الحركية العليا). من حيث المبدأ، الشلل الكاذب هو شرط السريرية التي تتجلى إلا التلفظ عسر البلع (بلع الاضطراب)، وزيادة هفوة لا ارادي وتقلقل (للتغير) من ردود الفعل العاطفية.

trusted-source[11], [12], [13], [14], [15], [16]

الأعراض dsearthria pseudobulbar

كما لاحظ أطباء الأعصاب ، في كثير من الحالات ، لا يلاحظ المرضى الذين يعانون من dysarthria pseudobulbar أنفسهم العلامات الأولى لعلم الأمراض ، وأقاربهم تولي اهتماما للتغيرات في خطابهم ، عندما يصبح غامضة.

تتميز الأعراض السريرية التالية لل dysarthria pseudobulbar:

  • يكون معدل الكلام بطيئًا بشكل غير طبيعي ، والكلام هادئ وغامض (الكلمة المنطوقة تبدو كما لو كان الشخص يحاول "الضغط").
  • غَلْظَةٌ نَفْوِيَّة
  • يتوتر اللسان (تشنجي) ويدور بشكل سيئ في الفم (لكن عضلاته لا تتعكر) ؛
  • الكلام رتيب ، لأن التشنج الكلي لعضلات الحنجرة لا يسمح لك بتغيير درجة الصوت ؛
  • التشنجات من الحبال الصوتية (خلل النطق) ؛
  • تسبب الصعوبات في الحركة المتزامنة للسان والفكين صعوبات في المضغ والبلع (عسر البلع) ؛
  • زيادة الفك السفلي (الفك السفلي) و ردود الفعل البلعومية.
  • لإغلاق الفم ، هناك حاجة إلى جهد معين ، والذي يسبب سيلان اللعاب.
  • تقليل أو عدم وجود إمكانية للسيطرة على عضلات الوجه الوجه (على سبيل المثال ، غالباً ما تبدو ابتسامة ابتسامة) ؛
  • المظاهر العفوية للسلوك العاطفي غير الطبيعي ، ومتلازمة الحداد اللاإرادي و / أو الضحك.

في بعض الحالات ، يمكن أن يؤثر انقطاع التعصيب على المسارات الهرمية لمرور النبضات العصبية ، والتي تتجلى في زيادة طن من مجموعات العضلات الأخرى (الشلل التشنجي) أو فرط المنعكسات.

Pseudobulbar dysarthria عند الأطفال

قد يكون التلفظ الكاذب لدى الأطفال بسبب اعتلال الأعصاب الدماغية الناجمة عن مجهول السبب dizontogeneza وراثي. وراثي عظم خلوي وراثي أو ميتاكريتيكاتي ؛ التهاب بطانة الرحم من فان بوغارت. التهاب الدماغ الحاد التهاب الدماغ الثانوي بعد التطعيم ؛ الناجمة عن الطفرات الجينية لمرض تاي ساكس (GM2-gangliosidosis) ؛ أورام المخ (الورم الأرومي النخاعي ، ورم الخلايا النجمية ، الورم البطاني العصبي) ؛ إصابات الجمجمة (بما في ذلك الصدمة إلى العمود الفقري العنقي التي تم الحصول عليها عند الولادة) ؛ متلازمة سينودوبولار التدريجي للأحداث. دخلت قائمة أسباب هذا النوع من التلفظ في الأطفال و الشلل الدماغي ، على الرغم من أن معظم حالات الشلل الدماغي لوحظ منتشر تلف في الدماغ القشرية، وتلف المخيخ، الخ، بدلا من الألياف العصبية على وجه التحديد kortikobulbarnogo الطريق.

مظهر psevdobulbarnoj التلفظ قد يبدأ الطفل مع الاختناق المتكرر والسعال، ومشاكل في مضغ والبلع، الترويل، وانتهاكات التعبير في الوجه، وفيما بعد - في سن عندما يبدأ الأطفال في الكلام - المشاكل التي تم تحديدها مع الصوت استنساخ بدرجات متفاوتة من الشدة.

يوصي المعالجون بالكلام بأن يهتم الوالدان بمدى نشاط "عضلات" الأطفال المحاكية ، سواء كان الطفل يستطيع الالتصاق بلسانه ، أو تغطية شفتيه بإحكام أو سحبها من خلال "أنبوب" ، أو توسيع فمه على نطاق واسع ، إلخ. أيضا ، ينبغي أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أنه في الأطفال الذين يعانون من تبدل الكلام pseudobulbar dysarthria وغير مفهومة ، وعندما يحاول الطفل أن يقول شيئا ، فهو متوتر ، وبالتالي في معظم الأحيان هو صامت.

بسبب صلابة العضلات ، لا يتم تطوير تلقائية النطق ، وهذا الطفل يتحدث بشكل سيء حتى في سن الخامسة أو السادسة. وعلاوة على ذلك ، لا يؤدي التقرُّر الزائف في الأطفال إلى الافتقار إلى المخزون المعجمية الكافي للتواصل فحسب ، بل يجعل من الصعب فهم خطاب الآخر بشكل مناسب. الدرجة الأكثر شدة من dysarthria pseudobulbar في مرحلة الطفولة هي anarthria ، وهذا هو ، اختلال وظيفي كامل للعضلات المفصلية.

مراحل

تعتمد شدة مظاهر الأعراض بشكل مباشر على درجة الضرر الذي يلحق بالألياف العصبية في السبيل القشري: خفيف (III) ، متوسط (II) أو شديد (I). إذا اضطراب التعبير معتدل تظهر طفيف، ثم تطور المرض مع عواقب لا رجعة فيها تحدث مضاعفات وعلى مر الزمن، ترتبط ليس فقط لعدم القدرة على لفظ الأصوات التعبير، ولكن لابتلاع الطعام.

trusted-source[17], [18], [19]

إستمارات

Logopedists المحلية أشكال معزولة psevdobulbarnoj التلفظ كما التشنجي شكل التلفظ psevdobulbarnoj، خزلي، مختلطة، وعندما يرتديها يتم تحديد الأعراض فقط ملحوظة التلفظ الكاذب.

بينما يعتقد علماء الأعصاب الكاذب نوع التلفظ التلفظ التشنجي، منذ هزيمة الألياف العصبية في هذه الحالة المرضية الثنائية ويؤدي إلى زيادة في قوة العضلات وفرط المنعكسات أطرافهم.

trusted-source[20], [21], [22], [23]

التشخيص dsearthria pseudobulbar

يتم إجراء تشخيص دزارثريا pseudobulbar من خلال فحص المرضى من قبل طبيب الأعصاب ، ويتم تقييم إمكانيات جهاز النطق (بعد التشخيص) من قبل معالج الكلام.

الفحص العصبي يشمل فحص وجمع سوابق الدم. هناك مجموعة من الاختبارات الخاصة (على ردود الفعل من automatism عن طريق الفم) ، والتي من خلالها يتم تحديد فائدة وظيفية من الخلايا العصبية الحركية وحالة التعصيب من الجهاز العضلي المفصلي. للتأثير على ردود الفعل المميزة لهذا النوع من dysarthria ، يلمس الطبيب الشفاه أو الأسنان أو اللثة أو الحنك الصلب أو الأنف أو ذقن المريض. وفقا لاستجابة المريض ، يمكن أن يفترض الخبير أن dysarthria هو pseudobulbarnaya ، وهذا هو ، لتوضيح صورة علم الأمراض.

تعيين اختبارات الدم العامة والكيميائية الحيوية ، فضلا عن دراسة السائل النخاعي (الذي يتم إجراء ثقب طموح في العمود الفقري). قد يكون التحليل الوراثي مناسبًا لحدوث dseththria pseudobulbar في الأطفال.

تأكد من استخدام جميع الاحتمالات التي يوفرها التشخيص الأساسي للاضطرابات العصبية. يستخدم تخطيط كهربية الدماغ (EEG) لتقييم مستوى التوصيل العصبي في هياكل الدماغ الفردية. لتحديد النشاط الكهروضوئي للألياف العضلية ومستوى تعصيبها ، يسمح تخطيط كهربية العضل (EMG).

المعلمات سرعة الخلايا العصبية النبض المحرك إلى نوى الأعصاب الحركية، ومنها - إلى الخبراء المختصين يمكن أن يحدد العضلات عبر electromyographic (ENMG)، والكشف والتصور مناطق الآفة موصلة ويتم الألياف العصبية بها على فحص MRI الجمجمة-الدماغي.

trusted-source[24], [25], [26], [27], [28]

تشخيص متباين

يميز التشخيص التفريقي بين من الصلبية التلفظ الكاذب، القشرية أو خارج الهرمي وتمييزه عن الوهن العضلي الوبيل، ضمور العضلات، والتهاب الأعصاب القحفية وآخرون.

trusted-source[29], [30], [31], [32], [33], [34]

علاج او معاملة dsearthria pseudobulbar

اتصل طبيب أعصاب ومعالج الكلام ضروري في أقرب وقت ممكن، لأنك يمكن أن تساعد في خفيفة الى معتدلة التلفظ psevdobulbarnoj التعبير الصحيح، وفي هذه المتلازمة عند الأطفال - لإتقان المهارات التعبير عن طريق التنمية المستهدفة من السيارات مفصلية. وقد أنشأت العلاج من تعاطي المخدرات psevdobulbarnoj التلفظ، والذي من شأنه أن يعيد تضررت بسبب الطفرات الجينية أو أمراض المناعة الذاتية للخلايا العصبية وتعصيب العضلات الجهاز التعبير، في حين أنه من المستحيل.

تصحيح pseudobulbarnaya dysarthria في كل من الأطفال والبالغين (بما في ذلك أولئك الذين عانوا من السكتة الدماغية) يجب أن الطبيب المعالج التخاطب كلمة الطبيب. يقوم الخبير بتقييم درجة ضعف الكلام في كل مريض ، وبشكل فردي ، كتابيًا ، يجمع برنامجًا عمليًا لتصحيح دسريثولار pseudobulbar.

هذه خطة تمرين تتضمن تمارين خاصة (لتطبيع نغمة العضلات المفصلية ، ضبط النفس) ؛ تصحيح الخلفية الصحيحة تطوير طريقة التعبير الصوتي ، إلخ. في العمل مع الأطفال ، يتم إيلاء اهتمام خاص لتطوير المفردات ، وتشكيل المهارات النحوية ، واستيعاب معايير الاستخدام. هذا يخلق الأساس لتطوير القراءة والكتابة مع بداية التعليم ومنع مثل هذه التعقيدات مثل التخلف العام للتخاطب. ولذلك ، فإن المشاركة النشطة من الآباء والأمهات في المنزل تحديد المهارات التي يتلقاها الطفل في فصول مع معالج النطق هو شرط لا غنى عنه في الكفاح ضد مظاهر dysarthria.

الوقاية

الوقاية من هذا اضطراب الكلام عصبي التلفظ الكاذب الناشئة في عدد من الأمراض العصبية، وكذلك بسبب أورام الدماغ، والصدمات النفسية، المشكلات الدماغية، وما إلى ذلك، لا يعتبر.

trusted-source[35], [36], [37], [38], [39]

توقعات

من الواضح ، لأنه من المستحيل منع سبب هذا الاضطراب. والسبب يعتمد على التكهن ، والذي ، عندما يتطور المرض الأساسي ، يمكن أن يكون مخيبا للآمال ...

وينبغي أن يوضع في الاعتبار أن يتم إعطاء مجموعة العجز I B في حالة التعبير فقدت جزئيا أو كليا (حبسة)، بعد السكتة الدماغية، وإصابات وأمراض الأورام في الدماغ، وكذلك بعض الأمراض العقلية. وترد المعلومات الرسمية (مع قائمة من الأمراض والشروط) في ترتيب وزارة الصحة في أوكرانيا رقم 561 (5 سبتمبر 2011) "في الموافقة على تعليمات حول إنشاء مجموعات الإعاقة".

trusted-source[40], [41], [42]

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.

^

Health

A
A
A

Pseudobulbar dysarthria

 

Among the diagnosed speech dysfunctions, which are caused by various neurologic (often neurodegenerative) disorders and manifest themselves in the disturbance of sound reproduction, specialists distinguish pseudobulbar dysarthria.

Epidemiology

Epidemiology of pseudobulbar dysarthria: in 85% of cases this type of speech disorder occurs as a result of cerebral ischemic stroke in patients older than 50 years; in young people, the main cause is traumatic brain injury. Among patients with pseudobulbar palsy, 65-90% of women aged 50 to 80 years.

Causes of the pseudobulbar dysarthria

The key causes of pseudobulbar dysarthria are bilateral lesion of nerve fibers of the corticobulbar tract, which conducts signals from motoneurons of the cerebral cortex to the nuclei of the motor cranial nerves (glossopharyngeal, trigeminal, facial, sublingual) located in the bulbar section of the medulla oblongata.

Pseudobulbar dysarthria is a problem of innervation of the muscles of the articulatory apparatus, and its pathogenesis is associated with the slowing or even the arrest of the passage of nerve impulses to these muscles and their paresis (partial paralysis).

In turn, damage to nerve fibers occurs for several reasons - vascular (vascular) nature or related to demyelination of the nerve fiber membrane.

To the vascular reasons for the development of pseudobulbar dysarthria, neurologists include:

  • bilateral cerebral infarction (type of ischemic stroke as a result of atherothrombotic or thromboembolic damage of cerebral blood vessels);
  • cerebral autosomal dominant arteriopathy with subcortical leukoencephalopathies (CADASIL syndrome), which is recognized as the most common form of hereditary progressive degeneration of cells of smooth muscle fibers of the walls of blood vessels. The pathogenesis of this syndrome is associated with mutations of the Notch 3 gene on the chromosome 19.

Risk factors

The main risk factors for the development of pseudobulbar dysarthria on the background of cerebrovascular disorders, in particular embolic stroke, are high blood pressure, atherosclerosis, infective endocarditis, obesity, elderly age, and men using Sildenafil (Viagra).

Loss of protective envelopes of nerve fibers of myelin - demyelination - is the cause of pseudobulbar dysarthria in multiple sclerosis, X-chromosome of adrenoleukodystrophy, toxic effects of organophosphorus herbicides and insecticides, as well as some neuroleptic drugs.

Pseudobulbar dysarthria can develop due to inflammation (encephalitis, meningitis, neurosyphilis), tumors or brain traumas. This neurologic disorder also occurs with progressive supranuclear paralysis (Steele-Richardson-Olszewski syndrome), whose epidemiology among Europeans does not exceed six people per 100,000 population.

Three times less pseudobulbar dysarthria is manifested as a symptom of incurable motor neuron disorders: sporadic or hereditary amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (when neurons of the motor cortex gradually die due to gene mutations), as well as pseudobulbar paralysis (with degenerative damage to the upper motor neurons). In principle, pseudobulbar syndrome is a clinical condition that, in addition to dysarthria, is manifested by dysphagia (swallowing disorder), increased emetic reflex and lability (variability) of emotional responses.

Symptoms of the pseudobulbar dysarthria

As neurologists note, in many cases, patients with pseudobulbar dysarthria themselves do not notice the first signs of pathology, and their relatives pay attention to the changes in their speech when it becomes muffled.

The following clinical symptoms of pseudobulbar dysarthria are distinguished:

  • the rate of speech is abnormally slow, speech is quiet and fuzzy (the spoken word sounds as if a person is trying to "squeeze out" words);
  • vocalization nasal (pronounced nasal);
  • the tongue is strained (spastic) and rotates poorly in the mouth (but its muscles are not atrophied);
  • speech is monotonous, because the total spasticity of the muscles of the larynx does not allow you to vary the pitch;
  • spasms of the vocal cords (dysphonia);
  • difficulties in the simultaneous movement of the tongue and jaws cause difficulties with chewing and swallowing (dysphagia);
  • increased mandibular (mandibular) and pharyngeal reflexes;
  • To close the mouth, a certain effort is required, which causes drooling;
  • reduced or there is no possibility to control facial muscles of the face (for example, a smile often looks like a grin);
  • spontaneous manifestations of abnormal affective behavior, a syndrome of involuntary mourning and / or laughter.

In some cases, disruption of innervation can affect the pyramidal pathways of the passage of nerve impulses, which is manifested in increased tonus of other muscle groups (spastic paresis) or hyperreflexia.

Pseudobulbar dysarthria in children

Pseudobulbar dysarthria in children may be a consequence of idiopathic cerebral neuropathies caused by hereditary dysontogenesis; hereditary globoid-cellular or metachromatic leukodystrophy; leukoencephalitis of Van Bogart; acute encephalomyelitis; secondary post-vaccination encephalitis; caused by gene mutations of Tay-Sachs disease (GM2-gangliosidosis); brain tumors (medulloblastoma, astrocytoma, ependymoma); craniocerebral injuries (including trauma to the cervical spine obtained at birth); juvenile progressive pseudobulbar syndrome. He was included in the list of causes of this type of dysarthria in children and cerebral palsy, although in most cases cerebral cortical lesions, cerebellar lesions, etc., and not specifically nerve fibers of the corticobulbar pathway are observed in cerebral palsy.

The manifestation of pseudobulbar dysarthria can begin in a child with frequent choking and coughing, problems with chewing and swallowing, salivation, mimicry, and later - at the age when children begin to speak - problems with sound reproduction of different degrees of severity are revealed.

Speech therapists recommend that parents pay attention to how actively the children's mimic muscles "work", whether the child can stick out his tongue, tightly cover his lips or pull them out with a "tube", widen his mouth widely, etc. It should also be borne in mind that in children with pseudobulbar dysarthria speech is slowed and incomprehensible, and when a child tries to say something, it is tense and therefore most often silent.

Because of the stiffness of the muscles, the automaticity of articulation is not developed, and such a child speaks poorly even at the age of five or six. Moreover, pseudobulbar dysarthria in children leads not only to the lack of lexical stock sufficient for communication, but also makes it difficult to adequately perceive another's speech. The most severe degree of pseudobulbar dysarthria in childhood is anarthria, that is, complete dysfunction of articulatory muscles.

Stages

The intensity of the manifestation of symptoms directly depends on the degree of damage to the nerve fibers of the corticobulbar tract: mild (III), medium (II) or severe (I). If minor articulation disorders appear with a mild degree, then with the progression of the pathology, irreversible consequences and complications occur over time, related not only to the inability to pronounce articulate sounds, but to swallow food.

Forms

Domestic speech therapists distinguish such forms of pseudobulbar dysarthria as the spastic form of pseudobulbar dysarthria, paretic, mixed, and with malovyrazhennoy symptomatology determined erased pseudobulbarnaya dysarthria.

Whereas neurologists consider pseudobulbar dysarthria a spastic type of dysarthria, since the defeat of nerve fibers in this pathology is bilateral and leads to an increase in the muscle tone of the extremities and hyperreflexia.

Diagnostics of the pseudobulbar dysarthria

Diagnosis of pseudobulbar dysarthria is carried out during the examination of patients by a neurologist, and the possibilities of the articulatory apparatus (after diagnosis) are evaluated by a speech therapist.

Neurological examination includes examination and collection of anamnesis. There is a set of special tests (on the reflexes of oral automatism), with the help of which the functional usefulness of the motor neurons and the state of innervation of the articulatory musculature are determined. To cause the reflexes characteristic for this type of dysarthria, the doctor touches the lips, teeth, gums, the hard palate, nose, or chin of the patient. According to the patient's response, the expert can assume that dysarthria is pseudobulbarnaya, that is, to clarify the picture of pathology.

Assign general and biochemical blood tests, as well as the study of cerebrospinal fluid (for which an aspiration spinal puncture is performed). Genetic analysis may be appropriate for pseudobulbar dysarthria in children.

Be sure to use all the possibilities that instrumental diagnostics of neurological disorders gives. Electroencephalography (EEG) is used to assess the level of nerve conduction in individual brain structures; To determine the bioelectrical activity of muscle fibers and the level of their innervation, electromyography (EMG) allows.

Speed parameters of the passage of the pulse from motoneurons to the nuclei of motor nerves, and from them to specialists can be established by means of electroneuromyography (ENMG), and detection and visualization of the zones of lesion of conduction nerve fibers is carried out with craniocerebral MRI examination.

Differential diagnosis

Differential diagnostics makes it possible to distinguish pseudobulbar dysarthria from bulbar, cortical or extrapyramidal, and also to differentiate it from myasthenia, progressive muscular atrophy, cranial polyneuritis, etc.

Who to contact?

Treatment of the pseudobulbar dysarthria

The neurologist and the speech therapist need to be treated as early as possible, since it is possible to correct articulation at a mild to moderate degree of pseudobulbar dysarthria, and with this syndrome in children, to master speech skills with the help of targeted development of articulatory motility. Drug treatment of pseudobulbar dysarthria, which would restore neurons damaged due to gene mutations or autoimmune pathologies and would establish the innervation of the muscles of the articulatory apparatus, is not yet possible.

Correct the pseudobulbarnaya dysarthria in both children and adults (including those who have suffered a stroke) should a graduate doctor-speech therapist. The expert assesses the degree of speech dysfunction in each patient and, individually, in writing, compiles a working program for correcting the pseudobulbar dysarthria.

This is an exercise plan that includes special exercises (for normalizing the tone of the articulatory muscles, setting the breath); correcting the correct background; the development of the articulatory way of sound, etc. In working with children, special attention is paid to the development of vocabulary, the formation of grammatical skills, and the assimilation of norms of usage. This creates a foundation for the development of reading and writing with the start of schooling and preventing such complications as general underdevelopment of speech. Therefore, the active participation of parents in the home fixing of the skills received by the child in classes with a speech therapist is an indispensable condition in the fight against the manifestation of dysarthria.

Prevention

In neurology, the prevention of a speech disorder such as pseudobulbar dysarthria that occurs with a variety of neurodegenerative pathologies, as well as neoplasm of the brain, trauma, cerebrovascular problems, etc., is not considered.

Forecast

Obviously, because it is impossible to prevent the cause of this disorder. And the cause depends on the prognosis, which, when the underlying disease progresses, may be disappointing ...

It should be borne in mind that the disability of group I B is given in the case of partially or completely lost speech (aphasia) after strokes, traumas and neoplastic diseases of the brain, as well as in certain mental illnesses. Official information (with a list of pathologies and conditions) is contained in the order of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine No. 561 (September 5, 2011) "On approval of the Instruction on the establishment of disability groups".

Last update: 25.06.2018
!
Found an error? Select it and press Ctrl + Enter.

Medical expert editor

Portnov Alexey Alexandrovich

Education: Kiev National Medical University. A.A. Bogomolets, Specialty - "General Medicine"

Other doctors



Other articles on the topic

Dysarthria in children: criteria for early diagnosis, treatment and prognosis

Dysarthria in children is one of the most frequent speech disorders that occurs even in the early stages of a baby's life. And if you miss this little moment at a young age, while studying at school it can turn out to be a big problem. 

Depending on the types of violations of the musculature movement of the articulatory apparatus providing the pronunciation of sounds, various forms of dysarthria, neurogenic speech disorder, are determined.

Dysatria in children: forms, characteristics of the child, correction

Violations of speech in children 1-3 years usually do not cause parents special anxiety. Skipping sounds in words, improper or fuzzy pronunciation of consonants, intermittent speech for the time being seems even amusing.

The latest research relating Pseudobulbar dysarthria

Violations of speech development in boys are associated with testosterone
Experts have long known that boys develop mentally more slowly than girls, besides this, boys develop with some delay, which is not considered a deviation from the norm.
Scientists from the Pacific Lutheran University, led by Dr. Christina Moon, found that newborns are much more receptive to the sounds of their native language than previously thought.

Share on social networks

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.