^

الصحة

Coloproctologist

،محرر طبي
آخر مراجعة: 11.04.2020
Fact-checked
х

تتم مراجعة جميع محتويات iLive طبياً أو التحقق من حقيقة الأمر لضمان أكبر قدر ممكن من الدقة الواقعية.

لدينا إرشادات صارمة من مصادرنا ونربط فقط بمواقع الوسائط ذات السمعة الطيبة ، ومؤسسات البحوث الأكاديمية ، وطبياً ، كلما أمكن ذلك استعراض الأقران الدراسات. لاحظ أن الأرقام الموجودة بين قوسين ([1] و [2] وما إلى ذلك) هي روابط قابلة للنقر على هذه الدراسات.

إذا كنت تشعر أن أيًا من المحتوى لدينا غير دقيق أو قديم. خلاف ذلك مشكوك فيه ، يرجى تحديده واضغط على Ctrl + Enter.

يرتبط أخصائي الكولوبروتيكتور مباشرة بعلم الأمراض "coloproctology" ، الذي يتناول دراسة مختلف أمراض المستقيم والقولون ، وكذلك تطوير طرق فعالة لتشخيصها ، والعلاج الأمثل والوقاية.

لقد سمع الكثير من طبيب المستقيم ، ولكن من هو أخصائي الكولوبروتيك؟ وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن هذا هو نفس التخصص الطبي. Coloproctologist - أخصائي طبي، والذي يهدف إلى التشخيص والعلاج والوقاية من أمراض القولون والقناة الشرجية: الشق الشرجي والبواسير والناسور المستقيمي، الخراج، الاورام الحميدة القولون، وأورام القولون وأمراض أخرى غير سارة. في كثير من الأحيان ، تتم إحالة المرضى الذين لديهم مشاكل في التغوط أو متلازمة القولون العصبي أيضا إلى هذا المتخصص.

وتتمثل المهمة الرئيسية لأخصائي الكولوبروتيك في تشخيص مرض القولون ، ومن ثم إجراء برنامج فحص وقائي. استنادًا إلى نتائج البحث ، يشكل الطبيب أفضل خطة علاجية للأمراض المكتشفة.

وبطبيعة الحال ، عند التعامل مع مثل هذه المشاكل الحساسة ، يريد كل شخص أن يكون واثقاً من النتيجة الناجحة للعلاج ، لذا من المهم جداً الاتصال بأخصائي ذي خبرة والثقة به.

trusted-source[1], [2], [3], [4], [5]

متى يجب أن أذهب إلى علم الكولاجرة؟

اختصاصي الكولوبروتيك متخصص في تشخيص وعلاج مختلف أمراض القولون. وهو يستخدم أحدث طرق الكشف عن الأمراض ويمارس أساليب العلاج البنائي والجراحي للمرضى.

كثير من الناس مهتمون بالسؤال ، متى يجب أن أذهب إلى علم الكولاجرة؟ بادئ ذي بدء ، ينبغي أن يتم مع ظهور هذه الأعراض غير السارة مثل الألم ، والحكة أو الإحساس بالجسم الأجنبي في فتحة الشرج. يجدر الانتباه إلى أعراض مثل إفراز المخاط من القناة الشرجية ، فضلاً عن شوائب الدم ، القيح. الإمساك المتكرر ، والإسهال ، والانتفاخ ، ومشاكل التغوط (الشعور بالفراغ غير المكتمل ، والرغبات الزائفة) هي أيضا مناسبة للتوجه إلى أخصائي.

لتشخيص مرض معين، والطبيب يستخدم في المقام الأول الفحص الرقمي المستقيم، ومن ثم ربط الأساليب البحثية الأخرى (الموجات فوق الصوتية للبطن، التنظير، تنظير القولون، منظار الشرج، التحليل المختبري للبراز، وما إلى ذلك). سيتمكن أخصائي الكولوبروتيكولوجي من إجراء تشخيص دقيق عند تلقي جميع نتائج الاستبيانات اللازمة. ثم يعين المريض العلاج المناسب - المحافظ أو الجراحي.

ما هي الفحوصات التي يجب عليّ إجراؤها عند ذهابي إلى علم الكولاجرة؟

يجب على أخصائي الكولوبروتكولوجي لعلاج مرض معين ، في المقام الأول ، إنشاء تشخيص دقيق. ليس من غير المألوف في الحالات التي تشحم فيها أعراض مظاهر أمراض القولون المختلفة أو تلاحظ بشكل دوري. لا يستطيع المريض ، في الوقت نفسه ، وصف طبيعة الألم ولا يعرف أي متخصص في مجال الطب يتناول هذه المشكلة أو تلك. إلى صورة تطور المرض كان أكثر وضوحا وضوحا ، ينبغي أن يسترشد الطبيب نتائج البحث.

ما هي الفحوصات التي يجب عليّ إجراؤها عند ذهابي إلى علم الكولاجرة؟ عادة ، يحدد الطبيب بنفسه أنواع التحاليل والدراسات الطبية لمريض معين ، بناءً على حالة محددة. يمكن أن تكون هذه التحليلات البكتيرية ، البيوكيميائية ، الخلوية ، فضلا عن اختبار ل oncomarkers. في كثير من الأحيان يحتاج المريض إلى الخضوع لعدة دراسات وتقديم مجموعة من الاختبارات المعملية لتوضيح مسار المرض ، وكان الطبيب قادرًا على تقديم تحليل أكثر دقة.

بالإضافة إلى فحص الدم العام الذي يشير إلى حالة جسم المريض ككل ، يمكن لطبيب الكولوبروتيك أن يصف أيضًا اختبارًا للدم البيوكيميائي يعطي صورة أكثر دقة عن التشوهات في عمل الأعضاء الداخلية.

من بين الأنواع الممكنة من تحليل البول في هذه الحالة ، فإن الخيارات التالية ممكنة: 

  • التحليل العام للبول ، 
  • تحليل البول لبروتينية يومية ؛ 
  • تحليل البول عن طريق Nechiporenka. 
  • تحليل البول من قبل Zemnitsky. 
  • تحليل البول للكيتونات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى اختبارات أخرى لتشخيص المرض ، والتي يمكن أن تساعد في تحديد وجود العدوى أو الطفيليات أو أي أمراض في الأمعاء الغليظة: 

  • koprogramma. 
  • كشط لداء المعوية. 
  • تحليل البراز لوجود بيض الديدان الطفيلية ؛ 
  • تحليل البراز للدم الخفي ، إلخ.

تتيح لك هذه الأنواع من التحليلات إعطاء صورة دقيقة عن مسار المرض وتحديد العمليات المرضية في جسم المريض في الوقت المناسب. وبالتالي ، سيكون الطبيب قادرًا على وصف العلاج الأكثر فعالية الذي يهدف إلى استرداد المريض. إذا كانت العملية الجراحية ضرورية ، فسيتم اتخاذ إجراءات قبل الجراحة ، وستكون فترة استرداد المريض بعد العملية تحت سيطرة أخصائي الكولوبروتيك.

ما هي طرق التشخيص التي يستخدمها أخصائي الكولوبروتيكولوجي؟

اختصاصي الكولوبروتيك متخصص في جميع أنواع الأمراض المرتبطة باضطرابات وظيفة القولون. من أجل تشخيص المرض بدقة قصوى ، يحتاج إلى استخدام طرق مختلفة لفحص المريض. بادئ ذي بدء ، يجب على المريض اجتياز الاختبارات المعملية (الدم والبول والبراز) لتحديد الحالة العامة للجسم ووجود فيها انتهاكات محتملة من عمل الأعضاء الداخلية.

ما هي طرق التشخيص التي يستخدمها أخصائي الكولوبروتيكولوجي؟ في الموعد الأول ، يقوم الطبيب عادة بإجراء فحص بصري للمريض ، كما يقوم بإجراء الجس للمستقيم. ثم انه قد يعين عددا من الدراسات الإضافية، مثل الموجات فوق الصوتية للبطن، الأشعة السينية من القولون (حقنة شرجية الباريوم، تصوير الناسور، parietografiyu تصوير الأوعية اللمفية)، خزعة، sphincterometry.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحتاج المريض إلى تمرير اختبارات البراز إلى بويضة البيض ، الدم الكامن ، dysbiosis. في بعض الحالات ، هناك حاجة لتشخيص الحمض النووي.

من بين الأساليب التنظيرية المستخدمة من قبل أخصائي الكولوبروتيك لفحص المريض ، يمكننا ملاحظة التنظير - فحص المستقيم والقناة الشرجية ؛ تنظير القولون أو تنظير القولون (فحص الأمعاء الغليظة) ، وكذلك تنظير سيني (فحص المستقيم ، وكذلك القولون السيني القاصي). يجعل الفحص بالمنظار من الممكن أخذ عينة من الأنسجة للفحص المجهري اللاحق لمزيد من التشخيص.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن بعض الطرق التشخيصية المستخدمة في ممارسة coloproctology لها موانع. لذلك ، لا يمكن إجراء تنظير القولون بأشكال حادة من التهاب القولون ، التهاب الصفاق ، الآفات المعدية ، قصور القلب والرئة.

ماذا يفعل طبيب الكولوبروتيك؟

أخصائي الكولوبروتيكولوجي هو أخصائي يمتلك مجموعة من المعارف الطبية في مجال طب القولون والمستقيم ويقوم بتشخيص وعلاج أمراض القولون باستخدام أساليب بحث فعالة.

ماذا يفعل طبيب الكولوبروتيك؟ أولا وقبل كل شيء ، الكشف عن الأمراض المرتبطة بمشاكل التغوط ، والألم في المستقيم ، والأعراض الدالة على اضطرابات في وظيفة الأمعاء الغليظة. هذا يصف الطبيب علاج مرض تشخيص، وكذلك ينفذ العملية الجراحية التي تنطوي على إزالة البواسير والمستقيم علاج الناسور، مرض رتجي ومضاعفاته التهاب مجاورات المستقيم (في الأشكال الحادة والمزمنة)، شقوق الشرج، الخ

طرق التشخيص المستخدمة coloproctologist، تهدف إلى تحديد التهاب القولون التقرحي، dysbiosis المعوية، وأعراض القولون العصبي، عصعصي الظهارية، ومرض كرون، والثآليل حول الشرج والاورام الحميدة وسرطان القولون والإمساك ومجموعة من الامراض الاخرى.

Coloproctologist قبل تعيين خطة العلاج الخاصة لإجراء فحص المريض، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار عمر المريض، وطبيعة عملية المرضية، وجود مرض ما يصاحب ذلك واختيار الأساليب الأكثر فعالية لتشخيص المرض في أقرب وقت ممكن. وفقا للمعلومات الواردة نتائج الطبيب ينصح، كل من العلاج المحافظ والجراحية، وتجري إعداد قبل الجراحة اللازمة للمريض، إجراء عمليات جراحية، أو يشارك مباشرة في نفوسهم، ومن ثم مراقبة المريض الخاص في فترة ما بعد الجراحة (إعادة التأهيل بعد العمليات الجراحية).

في اختصاص طبيب الكولوبروتيك - قرار الأسئلة التنظيمية على تقديم المساعدة الفعالة لمرضى الكولوبروتيك ، تحقيق خطوة بخطوة الإجراءات المقابلة ؛ تقديم الدعم الاستشاري في وحدات المؤسسة الطبية ، وكذلك القيام بأنشطة تهدف إلى الكشف في الوقت المناسب عن الأمراض من نوع coloproctological والوقاية منها. كما يشارك أخصائي الكولوبروتيك في تنظيم وإجراء مؤتمرات علمية وعملية ومحاضرات وندوات طبية مكرسة للمشاكل الحالية لعلم الكولوبرومات الحديث.

ما هي الأمراض التي يعالجها الكولوبروتيك؟

يستخدم طبيب الكولوبروتيك في ممارسته تقنيات التشخيص الحديثة للكشف السريع عن المرض وتعيين العلاج المناسب للقضاء عليه. وعادة ما يتم تنفيذ مجموعة كاملة من التشخيص (المختبر والأداة) المطلوبة في حالة معينة في غضون 1-2 أيام.

نظرًا للاختيار من قِبل الأخصائي ذي الخبرة الأقل إيلاما وفي الوقت نفسه أكثر الطرق فعالية ، فإن مدة علاج المريض في المستشفى لا تزيد عادة عن 3 أيام. بعد العلاج ، يتم تنفيذ إجراءات إعادة التأهيل ويتم مراقبة صحة المريض لاحقًا. يمكننا القول أن coloproctology يشرف على المريض في جميع مراحل العلاج.

ما هي الأمراض التي يعالجها الكولوبروتيك؟ هذا هو تقريبا جميع الأمراض المرتبطة شذوذ في عملية القولون ، فضلا عن مشاكل في التغوط ، خلل في فتحة الشرج والمستقيم. من بين الأمراض الأكثر شيوعًا من هذا النوع ما يلي: 

  • الحكة الشرجية والشروخ الشرجي. 
  • dysbiosis ، البواسير. 
  • متلازمة القولون العصبي. 
  • قصور العضلة العاصرة الشرجية. 
  • تحص صفراوي والتهاب القولون (نقص تروية ، التقرحي) ؛ 
  • التهاب شبكي حاد 
  • rectocoele. 
  • سليلة منتشرة ، الاورام الحميدة من القولون والمستقيم. 
  • خراجات قاحلة ، النواسير. 
  • تضيق فتحة الشرج 
  • cryptite و papillitis ؛ 
  • التهاب مسار العصعص الطلائية ؛ 
  • مرض رتجي؛ 
  • ذروية شظية حول الشرج ؛ 
  • داء كرون 
  • أورام حميدة وخبيثة في الأمعاء الغليظة.

هذه قائمة غير كاملة من الحالات المرضية والأمراض ، والتي يتم توجيه علاجها من قبل أخصائي الكولوبروتيكولوجي. على أي حال ، في أول أعراض الكشف عن أي مرض ، من الضروري الاتصال بالأخصائي ذي الخبرة في أقرب وقت ممكن لتجنب المضاعفات السلبية.

نصائح من طبيب coloproctology

يأخذ علاج الكولوبروتيك مكانًا خاصًا في الطب ، حيث تتمثل مهمته في فحص وعلاج المرضى الذين يعانون من مشاكل بالغة الحساسية ، ويفضل العديد منهم البقاء صامتين وتأجيل قرارهم. ولكن في المراحل الأولى من تطور أمراض القولون يمكن تحقيق نتائج أفضل بكثير من العلاج في الحالات المهملة ، عندما لا يمكن التدخل الجراحي.

مخاوف الطبيب من أمراض الكولوبروتيك ، أولا وقبل كل شيء ، التدابير الوقائية التي تمنع المرض. والحقيقة هي أن معظم أمراض القولون تبدأ في المقام الأول عديمة الأعراض ، يكون لها طابع كامن أو أعراض "مشحم". لذلك ، لا تؤخذ على محمل الجد ، وفقط بعد وقت معين تبدأ في التقدم وتؤدي إلى زيادة في العلامات التي تشير إلى مشاكل صحية كبيرة. في مثل هذه الحالات، يمكن أن يسبب الذات عواقب لا رجعة فيها، وذلك في أدنى شك على تطور المرض فمن الضروري أن تتحول إلى بأمراض المستقيم من ذوي الخبرة، الذي اضطر لتقديم المساعدة من الخبراء في أي حالة، مهما كانت صعبة قد يكون.

في عصرنا ، مرض شائع جدا هو البواسير. إنها ناتجة عن عمليات راكدة في المستقيم. يوصي الأطباء في أي حال بعدم تحمل الرغبة في الذهاب إلى المرحاض. للوقاية من هذا المرض يجب إفراغ الأمعاء بانتظام. الوقت الأمثل لارتكاب هذا الفعل هو الصباح. لتسريع العملية ، ينصح ، بعد الاستيقاظ ، بشرب كوب من الماء البارد "لتنشيط" الأمعاء. خلال التغوط ، لا يصرف انتباهك عن أي مهنة أخرى ، على سبيل المثال ، قراءة الصحف. لا تسرع ، يجب أن تتم عملية التفريغ في بيئة هادئة.

التغذية السليمة هي ضمان الأمعاء الصحية. احرص على وجود كميات كافية من الألياف في نظامك الغذائي. يوجد في الخبز الكامل ، والنخالة ، والفواكه والخضروات ، والمكسرات ، والخضراوات الطازجة. من الضروري أيضًا مراقبة نظامك الغذائي والتحكم في عملية حركة الأمعاء اليومية. عندما يحدث الإمساك ، يمكنك استخدام المكونات الطبيعية التي تساعد على "الاسترخاء" في الأمعاء - النبق العشب أو سينا. إلى الملينات ، التي لها مكونات "كيميائية" في تركيبها ، من الجدير بمكان أن تتحول إلى المكان الأخير.

لتعزيز عضلات الصحافة البطن ، يوصي الخبراء باستخدام مجموعة من التمارين التي تم تطويرها خصيصا والتي تهدف إلى منع البواسير ، وكذلك تطبيع الدورة الدموية في الحوض الصغير:

  • عبرت ساقيه في وضعية الوقوف ، تحتاج إلى ضغط وإيقاع عضلات الأرداف ، وفي نفس الوقت - والشرج (20 مرة).
  • استلق على ظهرك ، ثم اضغط بقوة ضد معدتك وخفض الركبتين عازمة على الركبتين (15-20 مرة).
  • في وضع الاستلقاء على الظهر ، يوصى بالرفع بالتناوب وببطء في الساقين المستقيمة. يمكن استكمال هذا التمرين بحركات تحاكي ركوب الدراجات. في نفس الموقف ، فمن المستحسن لعبور الساقين بالتناوب ، مثل المقص (15-20 مرة).

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن تمارين القوة في هذه الحالة لن تستفيد. أيضا ، هي بطلان ركوب الدراجات والرياضة الفروسية.

يلتزم طبيب الكولوبروتيكتور بتوفير رعاية طبية عالية التأهيل لمرضاه ، ولكن إذا تم مساعدة جسمه في الوقت المحدد دون البدء في تطور المرض ، فيمكن عندئذ تجنب زيارة الطبيب. في هذه الحالة ، هي التدابير الوقائية التي تصبح الخلاص الحقيقي من جميع أنواع الأمراض المتعلقة بالأمراض والاضطرابات في عمل الأمعاء.

trusted-source[6], [7], [8], [9], [10], [11]

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.

^

Health

You are here

Coloproctologist

The coloproctologist is directly connected with the medical science "coloproctology", which deals with the study of various diseases of the rectum and colon, as well as the development of effective methods for their diagnosis, optimal treatment and prevention.

Many have heard of the proctologist, but who is a coloproctologist? It should be noted that this is the same medical specialty. The coloproctologist is a specialist doctor whose activity is aimed at diagnosis, treatment and prevention of colon and anal canal diseases: anal fissures, hemorrhoids, fistulas of the rectum, paraproctitis, colon polyps, colon tumors and other unpleasant diseases. Often, patients who have problems with defecation or irritable bowel syndrome are also referred to this specialist.

The main task of the coloproctologist is to diagnose the colon disease, and then to conduct a preventive examination program. Based on the results of the research, the doctor makes up the most optimal treatment plan for the detected disease.

Naturally, in dealing with such delicate problems, each person wants to be confident in the successful outcome of treatment, so it is so important to contact an experienced professional and trust him.

When should I go to the coloproctology?

The coloproctologist specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of various diseases of the colon. He uses the newest methods of disease detection and practices methods of constructive and operative treatment of patients.

Many people are interested in the question, when should I go to the coloproctology? First of all, it should be done with the appearance of such unpleasant symptoms as pain, itching or a sense of foreign body in the anus. It is worth paying attention to such symptoms as the secretion of mucus from the anal canal, as well as impurities of blood, pus. Frequent constipation, diarrhea, bloating, problems with defecation (feeling of incomplete emptying, false desires) is also an occasion to turn to a specialist.

To diagnose a particular disease, the doctor first of all uses finger research of the rectum, and then connects other methods of investigation (ultrasound of the abdominal cavity, endoscopy, colonoscopy, anoscopy, laboratory tests of feces, etc.). The coloproctologist will be able to make an accurate diagnosis when all the necessary survey results are received. Then he appoints the patient appropriate treatment - conservative or surgical.

What tests should I take when I go to the coloproctology?

A coloproctologist for the treatment of a disease, in the first place, must establish an accurate diagnosis. It is not uncommon for cases when symptoms of the manifestation of various colon diseases are lubricated or periodically observed. The patient, at the same time, can not describe the nature of the pain and does not know to which specialist in the field of medicine to address with this or that problem. To the picture of the development of the disease was more clear and open, the doctor should be guided by the results of the research.

What tests should I take when I go to the coloproctology? Usually, the doctor himself determines the types of analyzes and medical studies for a particular patient, based on a specific situation. These can be bacteriological, biochemical, cytological analyzes, as well as a test for oncomarkers. Often the patient needs to undergo several studies and submit a set of laboratory tests to clarify the course of the disease, and the doctor was able to deliver the most accurate analysis.

In addition to a general blood test that indicates the condition of the patient's body as a whole, the coloproctologist can also prescribe a biochemical blood test that gives a more accurate picture of the abnormalities in the functioning of the internal organs.

Among the possible types of urinalysis in this case, the following options are possible: 

  • general urine analysis, 
  • urine analysis for daily proteinuria; 
  • urinalysis by Nechiporenka; 
  • Urinalysis by Zemnitsky; 
  • urine analysis for ketones.

In addition, other tests may be needed to diagnose the disease, which can help determine the presence of infection, parasites or any pathologies in the large intestine: 

  • coprogramme; 
  • scraping for enterobiasis; 
  • analysis of feces for the presence of helminth eggs; 
  • analysis of feces for occult blood, etc.

These types of analyzes allow you to give an accurate picture of the course of the disease and timely identify pathological processes occurring in the patient's body. Thus, the doctor will be able to prescribe the most effective treatment aimed at recovering the patient. If a surgical operation is necessary, preoperative measures will be taken, and the recovery period of the patient after the operation will be under the control of the coloproctologist.

What diagnostic methods does the coloproctologist use?

The coloproctologist specializes in all kinds of diseases associated with disorders of the function of the colon. In order to diagnose the disease with maximum accuracy, he needs to use various methods of examining the patient. First of all, the patient must pass laboratory tests (blood, urine and feces) to determine the general condition of the body and the presence in it of possible violations from the work of internal organs.

What diagnostic methods does the coloproctologist use? At the first appointment, the doctor usually performs a visual examination of the patient, and also conducts palpation of the rectum. Then he can prescribe a number of additional studies, such as ultrasound of the abdominal cavity organs, x-ray examination of the large intestine (irrigoscopy, fistulography, parietography of lymphography), biopsy, sphincterometry.

In addition, the patient needs to pass tests of feces to the egg egg, latent blood, dysbiosis. In some cases, there is a need for DNA diagnosis.

Among the endoscopic methods used by the coloproctologist for the examination of the patient, we can note an anoscopy - examination of the rectum and anal canal; colonoscopy or colonophyscopy (examination of the large intestine), as well as sigmoidoscopy (examination of the rectum, as well as of the distal sigmoid colon). Endoscopic examination makes it possible to take a tissue sample for subsequent microscopic examination for further diagnosis.

It should be noted that some diagnostic methods used in the practice of coloproctology have contraindications. So, the colonoscopy can not be carried out with acute forms of colitis, peritonitis, infectious lesions, cardiac and pulmonary insufficiency.

What does the coloproctologist do?

A coloproctologist is a specialist who owns a complex of medical knowledge in the field of coloproctology and is engaged in diagnosing and treating colon diseases using effective research methods.

What does the coloproctologist do? First of all, the detection of diseases associated with problems of defecation, pain in the rectum, symptoms indicative of disorders of the function of the large intestine. This doctor prescribes the treatment of a diagnosed disease, and also performs surgical operations related to the removal of hemorrhoids, treatment of fistula of the rectum, diverticular disease and its complications, paraproctitis (in acute and chronic forms), anal fissures, and the like.

The diagnostic methods used by the coloproctologist are directed to the detection of ulcerative colitis, intestinal dysbacteriosis, irritable bowel syndrome, epithelial coccygeal path, Crohn's disease, perianal condylomas, and polyps and colon cancer, constipation and a number of other ailments.

A coloproctologist before the appointment of treatment makes a special plan for examining the patient, taking into account the age of the patient, the nature of the pathological process, the presence of concomitant diseases and choosing the most rational methods of diagnosing the disease in the shortest possible time. Based on the results of the information received, the doctor gives recommendations on both conservative and surgical treatment, carries out the necessary preoperative preparation of the patient, performs surgical operations or takes part in them directly, and then monitors the condition of his patient in the postoperative period (post-surgical rehabilitation).

In the competence of the coloproctologist - the decision of organizational questions on rendering of the effective help to coloproctological patients, step-by-step realization of corresponding actions; providing consultative support in the units of the medical institution, as well as carrying out activities aimed at the timely detection of diseases of the coloproctological type and their prevention. The coloproctologist also participates in the organization and conduct of scientific and practical conferences, lectures and medical seminars devoted to the current problems of modern coloproctology.

What diseases does the coloproctology treat?

The coloproctologist uses in his practice modern diagnostic techniques for rapid detection of the disease and the appointment of appropriate treatment for its elimination. The whole complex of diagnostics (laboratory and instrumental) required in a particular case is usually carried out within 1-2 days.

Due to the selection by the experienced specialist of the least painful and at the same time the most effective methods, the duration of the patient's treatment in the hospital is usually not more than 3 days. After the treatment, rehabilitation measures are carried out and the patient's health is subsequently monitored. We can say that the coloproctology supervises the patient at all stages of treatment.

What diseases does the coloproctology treat? This is almost all diseases associated with abnormalities in the operation of the colon, as well as problems of defecation, dysfunction of the anus and rectum. Among the most common diseases of this type are the following: 

  • anal itching and anal fissures; 
  • dysbiosis, hemorrhoids; 
  • irritable bowel syndrome; 
  • insufficiency of the anal sphincter; 
  • cholelithiasis and colitis (ischemic, ulcerative); 
  • acute paraproctitis; 
  • rectocele; 
  • diffuse polyposis, polyps of the colon and rectum; 
  • pararectal cysts, fistulas; 
  • stricture of the anus; 
  • cryptite and papillitis; 
  • inflammation of the epithelial coccygeal path; 
  • diverticular disease; 
  • peaked perianal condylomas; 
  • Crohn's disease; 
  • benign and malignant tumors of the large intestine.

This is an incomplete list of pathological conditions and diseases, the treatment of which is directed by the actions of the coloproctologist. In any case, at the first symptoms of detection of any disease, it is necessary to contact the experienced specialist as soon as possible to avoid negative complications.

Advices of a doctor of the coloproctology

The coloproctology takes a special place in medicine, as its task is to examine and treat patients with very delicate problems, about which many prefer to remain silent and postpone their decision. But in the initial stages of the development of diseases of the colon can achieve much better results of treatment than in neglected cases, when without surgical intervention can not do.

The advice of the doctor of the coloproctology concerns, first of all, preventive measures that prevent the disease. The fact is that at first most of the diseases of the colon proceed asymptomatically, have a latent character or "lubricated" symptoms. Therefore, they are not taken seriously, and only after a certain time they begin to progress and lead to an increase in signs that indicate major health problems. In such cases, self-medication can cause irreversible consequences, therefore, with the slightest suspicion of the development of the disease, it is necessary to turn to an experienced proctologist who is obliged to provide qualified assistance in any situation, however complicated.

In our time, a very common disease is hemorrhoids. It is provoked by stagnant processes in the rectum. Doctors recommend in any case not to tolerate the desire to go to the toilet. For the prevention of this disease should regularly empty the intestine. The optimal time to commit this act is the morning. To speed up the process, it is recommended, after waking up, to drink a glass of cold water to "wake up" the intestine. During defecation, do not be distracted by any other occupation, for example, reading newspapers. Do not hurry, the emptying process should take place in a calm environment.

Proper nutrition is the guarantee of a healthy intestine. Take care that sufficient amounts of fiber are present in your diet. It is found in wholemeal bread, bran, fruits and vegetables, nuts, fresh greens. It is also necessary to monitor your diet and control the process of daily bowel movement. When constipation occurs, you can use natural ingredients that help to "relax" the intestines - grass buckthorn or senna. To laxatives, which have "chemical" components in their composition, it is worthwhile to turn in the last place.

To strengthen the muscles of the abdominal press, experts recommend the use of a set of specially developed exercises aimed at preventing hemorrhoids, as well as normalizing blood circulation in the small pelvis:

  • Crossed his legs in a standing position, you need to rhythmically compress and unclench the muscles of the buttocks, and at the same time - and the anus (20 times).
  • Lie on your back, then press firmly against your stomach and lower your knees bent at the knees (15-20 times).
  • In the supine position on the back, it is recommended to alternately lift and slowly lower the straight legs; this exercise can be supplemented by movements that mimic cycling. In the same position, it is recommended to cross legs alternately, like scissors (15-20 times).

It should be noted that strength exercises in this case will not benefit. Also, cycling and equestrian sport are contraindicated.

The coloproctologist is obliged to provide highly qualified medical care to his patients, but if his body is helped on time without starting the development of the disease, then a visit to the doctor can be avoided. In this case, it is the preventive measures that become the real salvation from all sorts of ailments concerning pathologies and disturbances in the work of the intestine.

!
Found an error? Select it and press Ctrl + Enter.

Medical expert editor

Portnov Alexey Alexandrovich

Education: Kiev National Medical University. A.A. Bogomolets, Specialty - "General Medicine"

Other doctors


Other articles on the topic

Most people with the appearance of blood in the anus are not rushing to the doctor: too delicate a problem, at first glance. However, it should be borne in mind that bleeding from the anus can be a sign of formidable diseases in which to postpone a visit to a doctor in the literal sense of "death alike".

Rectoscopy
Rectoscopy (or rectomanoscopy) is an endoscopic method for the diagnostic examination of the epithelium of the rectum, as well as, sometimes, the distal sections of the sigmoid colon.
Proctologist
Who is a proctologist and what does he do? Proctology - a branch of medicine, dealing with the study of diseases of the large intestine (rectum and colon) and anus.

The latest research relating Coloproctologist

Does high blood sugar cause cancer?
Research: high blood glucose levels are associated with an increased risk of colorectal cancer (colorectal cancer) ...

Share on social networks

You are reporting a typo in the following text:
Simply click the "Send typo report" button to complete the report. You can also include a comment.